Medeski Martin & Wood Compilation Released

A 13-track compilation of tunes from New York jazz-rock trio Medeski

Martin & Wood, Last Chance to Dance Trance (Perhaps), has been

released. The disc features songs from all but one of the band's albums,

as well as a previously unreleased live track, "Night Marchers," recorded

in Boulder, Colo., in 1996. Three songs, "Chubb Sub," "The Lover" and

"Where's Sly?," have been remixed. The group's most recent studio album

was Combustication (1998).