Matador To Celebrate 10th Anniversary With Three-CD Set

Label's Everything Is Nice to include Pavement, Sleater-Kinney, Jon Spencer Blues Explosion, more.

Matador Records will celebrate its 10th anniversary with the Sept. 14 release of Everything Is Nice, a three-CD compilation of their artist roster. Included are rockers Sleater-Kinney, Pavement, the Jon Spencer Blues Explosion, Guitar Wolf, Mogwai, the Lynnfield Pioneers, pop-rockers Guided by Voices and Pizzicato Five, and electronica acts Red Snapper, Cornelius, Nightmares on Wax and Solex. The first two discs will be a greatest-hits package, while the third will include unreleased material, according to a spokesperson for the indie label. Additionally, Matador will release a video and DVD of the same name to coincide with the release that will feature selected cuts from the album.