Robyn Hitchcock Soundtrack Near

Rocker Robyn Hitchcock will release a 12-song soundtrack to the

upcoming Jonathan Demme art film, Storefront Hitchcock. New

songs include "1974," "No, I Don't Remember Guildford," "Let's Go

Thundering" and "Where Do You Go When You Die?" The album also includes

older Hitchcock numbers "I'm Only You" and "Freeze," as well as a cover of

Jimi Hendrix's "The Wind Cries Mary." The film, which features

Hitchcock performing in a New York storefront window, will begin its

limited-release run at the Film Forum in New York on Nov. 18. The CD will

be out Oct. 27.