Addiction, Pyro Bandmates Guest on Perry Farrell Solo Album

Former Jane's Addiction frontman's Song Yet To Be Sung due June 12.

After teasing fans for a year and a half, former Jane's Addiction frontman Perry Farrell will deliver on his promised solo album.

Titled Song Yet To Be Sung, Farrell's debut solo album hits stores June 19.

Farrell's publicist attributed the delay to first-solo-flight perfectionism.

Perry's maiden voyage into solo artistry also includes guest appearances from bandmates past and present. Jane's Addiction guitarist Dave Navarro and drummer Stephen Perkins lend their talents to the album's title track, and former Porno for Pyros bassist Martyn LeNoble guests on "Happy Birthday Jubilee."

Other cameos on the album include War keyboardist Lonnie Jordan and Jon Brion, a multiinstrumentalist who has worked with Fiona Apple and David Byrne.

Song follows news that a reunited Jane's Addiction will tour as part of a festival this summer (see [article id="1442935"]"Jane's Addiction Tour Will Likely Be Part Of Festival"[/article]). Farrell's publicist said he will tour on his own to support Song, but no further details were available.

Song Yet To Be Sung track list:

  • "Happy Birthday Jubilee"
  • "Song Yet To Be Sung"
  • "Did You Forget"
  • "Shekina"
  • "Our Song"
  • "Say Something"
  • "Seeds"
  • "King Z"
  • "Nua Nua"
  • "Admit I"
  • "Happy Birthday Jubilee (Reprise)"