Getty Images

Gwen Stefani Revealed Her New Album Title And Tracklist

Her first new record in a decade will be out next month.

Last October, Gwen Stefani dropped the emotional new single “Used to Love You” -- her first new music since parting ways with Gavin Rossdale. Now the No Doubt singer and Voice coach has finally revealed details from her forthcoming third solo album.

Stefani tweeted a photo of a handwritten tracklist last night (February 9), captioned with the record’s title: This Is What the Truth Feels Like.

She also shared the album's cover on her website. Those four hearts at the bottom of the tracklist seem to indicate the four bonus tracks that'll come with the Target deluxe edition: "Rocket Ship," "Getting Warmer," "Obsessed," and "Splash."


The album will be Stefani’s first in 10 years, following up 2006’s The Sweet Escape. "Everything got blindsided by the fact that I was going to have another baby,” she told Yahoo! Music last September. "I couldn’t make a full album. Who does that while they’re nursing?"

But now that her youngest son, Apollo, is about to turn two, she’s ready to “bust out, butterfly-style” with new music.

If “Used to Love You” wasn’t a big enough hint, This Is What The Truth Feels Like definitely seems to be a breakup album about the dissolution of Stefani’s marriage. The tracklist includes titles like “Misery,” “Red Flag,” and “Me With Out You.” She’s been optimistic about the grieving process, though -- in an October interview with ET, she said, “The biggest gift has been to take some tragedy and write a song about it and share that."

And hey -- now that she and Blake Shelton are officially a thing, she’s got plenty to be optimistic about.

The next single from the record will be “Make Me Like You.” It was written by Justin Tranter and Julia Michaels, the same pair who penned “Used to Love You,” and produced by Mattman and Robin. Stefani is set to drop the single on February 12, a few days before she performs its live music video during a commercial break on the Grammys.

This Is What the Truth Feels Like will be out March 18.