Taylor Swift, John Mayer Light Up Stage At ACM Awards

Blake Shelton and co-host Luke Bryan went home winners at the 2013 Academy of Country Music Awards Sunday night in Las Vegas.

A dose of Nashville sparkle took over Sin City on Sunday night when country music's biggest names took over MGM Grand Garden Arena for the 2013 Academy of Country Music Awards. Hosted by Entertainer of the Year nominees Blake Shelton and Luke Bryan, the glitzy Las Vegas show highlighted some of country music's finest musical moments from the last 12 months.

Collaborations and divas defined the night's performances. Miranda Lambert took the stage for "Mama's Broken Heart" and Carrie Underwood brought "Two Black Cadillacs" to the show. Although she didn't nab any trophies, Taylor Swift joined one-time song muse Tim McGraw and "American Idol" judge Keith Urban on McGraw's "Highway Don't Care."

At another point during the ACMs, John Mayer, who has been sporting a cowboy hat as of late, put that vibe to good use when he took the stage with Brad Paisley for Paisley's "Beat This Summer." Hunter Hayes had a special surprise during his performance of "I Want Crazy." The up-and-coming country star was joined by the legendary Stevie Wonder for "Sir Duke."

Check out CMT's complete coverage of the Academy of Country Music Awards!

In the end, though, Bryan would eventually go home the winner of the night's big prize, beating out his co-host. "It's OK, buddy," Shelton said. "Congratulations, buddy. You won Entertainer of the Year in your first — and last — year of hosting the ACM Awards."

But Shelton did go on to share the Song of the Year prize for "Over You" with his wife Lambert. She also won for Single Record of the Year for the single, as well as Female Vocalist of the Year.

"I didn't know what to say about song of the year because my husband was about to make me bawl, and I always bawl, so I was trying to hold it together," she told the room when she took the stage with Shelton to accept the prize. "As a songwriter, having your songs and your lyrics be recognized by your peers is pretty much as good as it gets.

Other winners include Jason Aldean (Male Vocalist of the Year), Little Big Town (Vocal Group of the Year), Florida Georgia Line (New Artist of the Year), Chief by Eric Church (Album of the Year), Thompson Square (Vocal Duo of the Year), "Tornado" by Little Big Town (Video of the Year),"The Only Way I Know" with Jason Aldean, Luke Bryan and Eric Church (Vocal Event of the Year) and Dallas Davidson (Songwriter of the Year).

What was your favorite moment during Sunday night's ACM awards? Leave your comment below!