'Girl With The Dragon Tattoo' Track List Revealed

First single from Trent Reznor/ Atticus Ross soundtrack is Karen O cover of Led Zeppelin song.

You kind of can't go wrong when the soundtrack you've put together for one of the most eagerly anticipated literary adaptations in years kicks off [artist id="1229828"]Yeah Yeah Yeahs[/artist] singer Karen O's take on Led Zeppelin's "Immigrant Song."

Fans heard the throbbing industrial take on the rock classic cooked up by former Nine Inch Nails mastermind and O when a trailer for the David Fincher-directed "Girl With the Dragon Tattoo" leaked back in May. And on Thursday, Oscar-winning industrial-rocker-turned-film composer Reznor and musical partner Atticus Ross unveiled the full track list for their "Tattoo" score album.

The follow-up to their award-winning "The Social Network" score was a labor of love, according to a post Reznor put up on the NIN site on Thursday announcing the disc. "For the last fourteen months Atticus and I have been hard at work on David Fincher's 'The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo,' " he wrote about the American version of the tale of pierced and punished hacker Lisbeth Salander (Rooney Mara) and her muckraking journalist compatriot Mikael Blomkvist (Daniel Craig). "We laughed, we cried, we lost our minds and in the process made some of the most beautiful and disturbing music of our careers. The result is a sprawling three-hour opus."

The album will be released on iTunes on December 9 in two versions. Right now, you can download the Karen O song on iTunes when you pre-order the 39-track album. That download purchase will also give you a link to the eight-minute "Dragon Tattoo" trailer, for which Reznor and Ross created a unique score.

But, if you visit the NIN online store, Reznor is offering the soundtrack in a variety of forms, from a free six-track sampler to a deluxe 3,000-piece limited-edition signed $300 package with your choice of MP3 formats; the full album on six pieces of 180 gram vinyl; a deluxe book package with a metal cover; an exclusive custom 8 GB metal razor blade USB drive pendant containing the full album; and a fold-out poster.

The full album score track list is as follows:

» "Immigrant Song" (Led Zeppelin cover) [ft. Karen O]

» "She Reminds Me of You"

» "People Lie All the Time"

» "Pinned and Mounted"

» "Perihelion"

» "What If We Could?"

» "With the Flies"

» "Hidden in Snow"

» "A Thousand Details"

» "One Particular Moment"

» "I Can't Take It Anymore"

» "How Brittle the Bones"

» "Please Take Your Hand Away"

» "Cut Into Pieces"

» "The Splinter"

» "An Itch"

» "Hypomania"

» "Under the Midnight Sun"

» "Aphelion"

» "You're Here"

» "The Same as the Others"

» "A Pause for Reflection"

» "While Waiting"

» "The Seconds Drag"

» "Later Into the Night"

» "Parallel Timeline With Alternate Outcome"

» "Another Way of Caring"

» "A Viable Construct"

» "Revealed in the Thaw"

» "Millennia"

» "We Could Wait Forever"

» "Oraculum"

» "Great Bird of Prey"

» "The Heretics"

» "A Pair of Doves"

» "Infiltrator"

» "The Sound of Forgetting"

» "Of Secrets"

» "Is Your Love Strong Enough?" (Bryan Ferry cover)

Check out everything we've got on "The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo."

For breaking news, celebrity columns, humor and more — updated around the clock — visit MTVMoviesBlog.com.