Black Keys To Return December 6 With El Camino

Follow-up to band's breakout Brothers disc will be preceded by first single 'Lonely Boy,' due October 26.

Bob Odenkirk doesn't mess around.

One day after a viral video starring the "Mr. Show" and "Breaking Bad" comedian as a used-car salesman pitching a "used, fully loaded El Camino" hit the Net (which instructed interested folks to contact Dan or Pat, a.k.a. the Black Keys' Dan Auerbach and Patrick Carney) comes official word that the Keys' brand-new album is, in fact, called El Camino, and it's due December 6.

That's according to the band's publicist, who said the follow-up to the duo's breakout Brothers album is completed and will be in stores just in time for the holidays. It features 11 tracks, including first single "Lonely Boy," which will be released October 26. Fans can pre-order El Camino beginning Tuesday (October 11) on the Black Keys' website.

Produced by Danger Mouse (who did the band's 2008 album Attack & Release) and recorded in Auerbach's Easy Eye Studio in Nashville, Camino sees the band pushing their blues-and-garage-based sound even further, as Carney told MTV News backstage at the Video Music Awards in August.

"He's a really good friend of ours, and he's super talented. It's always ... interesting," Carney said of working with DM. "It's comfortable, but at the same time difficult, because he does push us to do things we normally wouldn't do. ... I hope it sounds different enough that people see that we're still evolving."

And, hey, like the Keys said late last month, it's definitely hitting stores before Blakroc 2.

The track list for El Camino, according to the Black Keys' publicist:

» "Lonely Boy"

» "Dead and Gone"

» "Gold on the Ceiling"

» "Little Black Submarines"

» "Money Maker"

» "Run Right Back"

» "Sister"

» "Hell of a Season"

» "Stop Stop"

» "Nova Baby"

» "Mind Eraser"

What are you expecting from new Black Keys music? Let us know in the comments!