Kris Allen Album Won't Include Chris Daughtry, Mat Kearney Tracks

'American Idol' winner debuts three new songs at Miami Dolphins tailgate concert

Just a few days after [url id="/news/topic/american_idol/index.jhtml"]"American Idol"[/url] winner Kris Allen tweeted that he finished his self-titled major-label debut (and misses Nickelodeon's "Doug," by the way), the full track listing for the November 17 album has been revealed.

While the debut had many musical cooks, according to the track listing obtained by Entertainment Weekly, it appears that songs co-written by fellow "Idol" alum Chris Daughtry, as well as those with singer/songwriter Mat Kearney, did not make the cut.

Kris Allen Performs In Miami

Kearney had previously told MTV News that the tune he was working on with Allen would rough up the squeaky-clean Conway, Arkansas, native's image. "It's driving ... it has some edge to it," Kearney said earlier this month. "That may make it so they don't want to [include it on the album]."

At Sunday's Miami Dolphins tailgate concert, Allen debuted three of the new songs — "Written All Over My Face," "Before We Come Undone" and "Can't Stay Away" — as well as first single "Live Like We're Dying" and a cover of Britney Spears' "Hit Me Baby One More Time."

The track listing, which was reportedly confirmed by Allen's people, reveals that singer co-wrote all but four of the album's 13 songs. In addition to "Live Like We're Dying" and "Written All Over My Face" — both written by the team of Steve Kipner, Andrew Frampton and the Script members Danny O'Donoghue and Mark Sheehan — the album includes "The Truth," penned by Train's Pat Monahan and songwriter/producer Toby Gad (Beyoncé's "If I Were a Boy"). The album's bonus track is a cover of Kanye West's "Heartless," which Allen famously performed during his "Idol" run.

Allen has a solo writing credit for "Red Guitar," a song he wrote long before he appeared on "Idol." He also chipped in on "Bring It Back," written with British songwriter Francis "Eg" White (Adele, Duffy); "Alright With Me," co-penned by the Fray guitarist Joe King; and "Let It Rain," with Swedish songwriter Tobias Karlsson. He also collaborated with Lindy Robbins (Demi Lovato, Jordin Sparks), and Greg Kurstin (Kylie Minogue, Lily Allen) on "Before We Come Undone," with Robbins also pitching in on "Can't Stay Away" and "I Need To Know." The other two tracks, "Is It Over" and "Lifetime," were both produced and co-written by Dr. Dre/Eminem associate Mike Elizondo (Maroon 5, Blake Lewis). Switchfoot singer Jon Foreman also contributed to "Lifetime."

"Is It Over" has a songwriting credit for one of Allen's hometown pals, songwriter Cale Mills, who is now a member of Allen's band. Mills has frequently performed with the "Idol" champ over the years, accompanied him on his audition for the show and was in Hollywood to cheer his friend on during the final rounds of the competition.

Get your "Idol" fix on MTV News' "American Idol" page, where you'll find all the latest news, interviews and opinions.