U2 Reveal Track Listing For New Album, No Line On The Horizon

First single, 'Get on Your Boots,' to premiere on Dublin radio Monday.

After more than a year of recording several albums' worth of material on several continents with a trio of their most trusted collaborators, [artist id="1022"]U2[/artist] have narrowed down the track listing for their upcoming 12th CD to 11 songs.

No Line on the Horizon, due out on March 3, will kick off with the single "Get on Your Boots," which will premiere on Monday on Dublin radio station 2FM. The song will available as a digital download on February 15 (and the physical version will be out the next day).

The full track listing for the album, according to U2's Web site is:

"No Line on the Horizon"


"Moment of Surrender"

"Unknown Caller"

"I'll Go Crazy If I Don't Go Crazy Tonight"

"Get On Your Boots"

"Stand Up Comedy"

"Fez — Being Born"

"White as Snow"


"Cedars of Lebanon"

The album was recorded with producers [artist id="1065"]Brian Eno[/artist], Daniel Lanois and Steve Lillywhite in sessions that kicked off in Fez, Morocco, then traveled to the band's studio in Dublin, Ireland, and wrapped up in New York and London.

Speaking to Rolling Stone magazine recently, guitarist the Edge described the title track as "very raw and very to the point." Bono said the song "Crazy Tonight" is "kind of like this album's 'Beautiful Day' — it has that kind of joy to it."

Though dates have not yet been announced, U2 are expected to hit the road in support of the album this summer, their first tour as part of their multimillion-dollar deal with concert promoter Live Nation.

U2 will participate in the presidential inauguration of Barack Obama on Sunday (January 18) when they perform at the Lincoln Memorial for "We Are One: The Obama Inaugural Celebration," which will be broadcast on HBO that night. They'll join a roster of performers that includes Mary J. Blige, John Legend, Usher, Shakira, Bruce Springsteen, Will.I.Am and Stevie Wonder.