Lollapalooza Bill Boasts Modest Mouse, Roots, Snow Patrol

Also on the bill: Pearl Jam, Kings of Leon, Stooges, Muse, Interpol, Amy Winehouse, Yeah Yeah Yeahs and more.

The lineup for this summer's Lollapalooza looks like the ultimate hipster's iPod on shuffle. In addition to such big-name headliners as Modest Mouse, the Stooges and the previously confirmed Pearl Jam, the August 3-5 festival in Chicago's Grant Park will feature sets from Daft Punk, Muse, Interpol, Lupe Fiasco, Kings of Leon, My Morning Jacket, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Snow Patrol, the Roots, Paulo Nutini, Ben Harper & the Innocent Criminals, Patti Smith, Spoon, Amy Winehouse, the Hold Steady, Peter Bjorn and John, the Fratellis and Cold War Kids.

For the third year in a row, Lollapalooza will drop anchor on the scenic Chicago waterfront, where it has undergone a rebirth from a troubled traveling festival to a vibrant lakefront party incorporating some of the most iconic real estate in the city. According to organizers, this year's edition will feature more than 120 artists playing on nine stages, alongside such new features as the kid-friendly Kidzapalooza area and the improv and short-film Mindfield area.

Among the other acts scheduled to appear are: Satellite Party, the Black Keys, Regina Spektor, TV on the Radio, Pete Yorn, G. Love & Special Sauce, LCD Soundsystem, Clap Your Hands Say Yeah, Silverchair, Femi Kuti and Positive Force, Yo La Tengo, Slightly Stoopid, Jack's Mannequin, Stephen Marley, Sound Tribe Sector 9, M.I.A., Blonde Redhead, Sparklehorse, Sean Lennon, !!!, Blue October, Son Volt, Motion City Soundtrack, the Polyphonic Spree, Ted Leo & the Pharmacists, Silversun Pickups, CSS, the Rapture, the Wailers, Roky Erickson & the Explosions, Tapes 'n Tapes, Heartless Bastards, the View, the Cribs, Ghostland Observatory, Tokyo Police Club, Rhymefest, Soulive, Annuals, Fields, Electric Six, Elvis Perkins in Dearland, Sam Roberts Band, the Black Angels, Charlie Musselwhite, Aqueduct, Juliette & the Licks, Dios, Viva Voce, David Vandervelde, Los Campesinos!, Chin Up Chin Up, Ryan Shaw, Colour Revolt, the Satin Peaches, Illinois, Arckid, Mickey Avalon, the 1900's, Bang Bang Bang, Bound Stems, the High Class Elite, Carey Ott and Matt Roan.

As part of a green initiative, attendees will again be offered incentives to help pick up recyclables on site, including souvenir beer cups. All food vendors will use compostable or biodegradable plates, and all merchandise will be put in plastic bags made of corn. In addition, there will be no Styrofoam on site, and the festival will use biodiesel fuel and purchase renewable energy credits to offset the impact of the show, according to a press release.

Instead of tossing unused food at the end of the day, leftovers will go to local food pantries, and construction materials will be reused or recycled. And new for this year is a service-charge-free ticketing service, which will allow fans to buy tickets for face value with no added surcharges.