New Releases: Jay-Z And R. Kelly, Simple Plan, The Donnas, Trick Daddy, Wu-Tang Clan, Jacki-O & More

Albums from 'The O.C.,' Royce Da 5'9" also hitting shelves.

Jay-Z and R. Kelly released a collaborative album in 2002 and kicked off a joint tour in late September, but having found they still had some unfinished business to take care of, the duo decided to release another album.

Jay and Kelly's follow-up to 2002's Best of Both Worlds, the aptly titled Unfinished Business, features 11 previously unreleased tracks, led by a pair of singles titled "Big Chips" and "Don't Let Me Die."

Pop-punks Simple Plan have been busy as well, so busy in fact that they are Still Not Getting Any ... The band's sophomore album features a heavier sound than the group's first, and finds the Canadians mostly sticking with their characteristic up-tempo beats but adding more downtrodden lyrics.

The Donnas, who have yet to make any reference to a lack of action on any of their albums, release their sixth album, Gold Medal, this week. Like Simple Plan, their music gets a bit of a maturity makeover. Unlike Simple Plan, the Donnas attribute that growth to finding a few good men worth keeping around.

After releasing what was essentially a live greatest-hits album, Disciples of the 36 Chambers, in late September, Wu-Tang Clan will now release a disc of greatest hits previously recorded in the studio. Legend of the Wu-Tang: Wu-Tang Clan's Greatest Hits, which includes tracks like "C.R.E.A.M." and "Wu-Tang Clan Ain't Nuthing Ta F' Wit," hits stores this week.

Shifting from Shaolin to Orange County, the second and third volumes of the soundtrack to FOX's show "The O.C." are being released. The second features tracks by artists including the Killers, Death Cab for Cutie and Interpol, while the third, titled Have a Very Merry Chrismukkah, features holiday-themed songs that appeared in the Chrismukkah episode of the show.

Also out this week are albums by Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds (Abattoir Blues/ Lyre of Orpheus); the Futureheads (The Futureheads); Trick Daddy (Thug Matrimony: Married to the Streets); Leonard Cohen (Dear Heather); Groove Armada (Best Of); John Frusciante (Inside of Emptiness); the Grateful Dead (Beyond Description 1973-1989); and Willie Nelson (It Always Will Be).

Out Tuesday, October 26:

  • Big & Rich - Galactic Fan Pack (Warner Bros.)

  • Christy Carlson Romano - Greatest Disney TV & Film Hits (Walt Disney)

  • Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds - Abattoir Blues/ Lyre of Orpheus (Anti/Epitaph)

  • Leonard Cohen - Dear Heather (Columbia/Legacy)

  • The Ditty Bops - The Ditty Bops (Warner Bros.)

  • Dimitri From Paris and Joey Negro - Kings of Disco (Rapster)

  • The Donnas - Gold Medal (Atlantic)
    Read: "The Donnas Take Charge With Gold Medal"
    Buy Now: Gold Medal (Atlantic)

  • John Frusciante - Inside of Emptiness (Record Collection)

  • The Futureheads - The Futureheads (Sire)

  • The Grateful Dead - Beyond Description 1973-1989 (Rhino)

  • Groove Armada - Best Of (Jive)

  • Hall & Oates - Our Kind of Soul (U-Watch Records)

  • Jacki-O - Poe Little Rich Girl (TVT)
    Buy Now: Poe Little Rich Girl (TVT)

  • Jay-Z & R. Kelly - Unfinished Business (Jive/ Roc-A-Fella/ Def Jam)
    Buy Now: Unfinished Business (Jive/ Roc-A-Fella/ Def Jam)

  • Nils Landgren Funk Unit - Funky Abba (Justin Time)

  • Luna - Rendezvous (Jetset)

  • Cerys Matthews - Cock-A-Hoop (Sanctuary/ Rough Trade)

  • Nathaniel Mayer - I Just Want to Be Held (Fat Possum)

  • Willie Nelson - It Always Will Be (Lost Highway)

  • Powerman 5000 - The Good, the Bad & the Ugly 1 (Artist Direct BMG)

  • Razorlight - Up All Night (Universal)

  • Royce Da 5'9" - M.I.C. (Sure Shot)

  • Scum of the Earth - Blah ... Blah ... Blah ... Love Songs for the New Millennium (Eclipse)

  • Blake Shelton - Barn & Grill (Warner Bros.)

  • Simple Plan - Still Not Getting Any... (Lava)
    Read: "Simple Plan Less Simple On Second Album"
    Buy Now: Still Not Getting Any... (Lava)

  • Michael Smith - Healing Rain (Reunion)

  • Soledad Brothers - Voice of Treason (Sanctuary)

  • Son, Ambulance - Key (Saddle Creek)

  • Sugarland - Twice the Speed of Life (Mercury Nashville)

  • Sunz of Man - Presents Hell Razah & 4th Disciple - Freedom of Speech (X-Ray)

  • Trick Daddy - Thug Matrimony: Married to the Streets (Atlantic)
    Buy Now: Thug Matrimony: Married to the Streets (Atlantic)

  • UNKLE - Never, Never, Land (Global Underground)

  • Until the End - The Blind Leading the Lost (Eulogy)

  • Voltaire - Then and Again (Projekt)

  • The Warriors - War Is Hell (Eulogy)

  • Dionne Warwick - My Favorite Time of the Year (DMI)

  • Wu-Tang Clan - Legend of the Wu-Tang: Wu-Tang Clan's Greatest Hits (BMG Heritage)
    Buy Now: Legend of the Wu-Tang: Wu-Tang Clan's Greatest Hits (BMG Heritage)

  • Yourcodenameis:milo - All Roads to Fault (Beggars Banquet)

  • Various artists - After the Sunset (Elektra/Atlantic)

  • Various artists - Electro Wave (Cleopatra)

  • Various artists - Hard-Headed Woman: A Celebration of Wanda Jackson (Bloodshot)

  • Various artists - Hip Hop East Vs. West (Univision)

  • Various artists - Outlaws, Renegades & Rogues: Songs of the Badman (Rural Rhythm)

  • Various artists - Texas Unplugged, Volume One (Palo Duro)

  • Various artists - The O.C. Mix 3: Have a Very Merry Chrismukka (Warner Sunset/ Warner Bros)
    Read: "Killers, Jimmy Eat World On Upcoming 'O.C.' Soundtracks"

  • Various artists - The O.C. Volume 2 (Warner Sunset/ Warner Bros.)

  • DVD: Chimaira - "The Dehumanizing Process" (Roadrunner)

  • DVD: Benny More - "Hoy Como Ayer" (Music Video Distributors)

  • DVD: The Players - "Live in Nashville" (Image)

  • DVD: The Real McKenzies - "Pissed Tae th' Gills" (Music Video Distributors)

  • DVD: Angelo Romero - "Virtuoso" (Music Video Distributors)

  • DVD: Subhumans - "All Gone Live" (Cleopatra)

  • DVD: Westside Connection - "Gangsta Nation Live" (X-Ray)

  • DVD: Various artists - "Hip Hop All-Stars" (Music Video Distributors)

November 2:

November 9:

November 16:

November 23: