New Releases: Kanye West, Norah Jones, Kylie Minogue, Courtney Love, Drag-On, Melissa Etheridge, Probot & More

Rapper/producer's College Dropout already has a hit in 'Through the Wire.'

She wasn't up for any of Sunday's awards, but last year's Grammy golden girl, Norah Jones, releases the follow-up to Come Away With Me this week. Feels Like Home features the up-tempo single "Sunrise."

And from a Grammy sweetheart to America's Sweetheart — Courtney Love's solo debut finally hits shelves this week, and her first single is so sick it's called "Mono." The album was mostly written by Love, but she also worked with hitmaker Linda Perry (Pink, Christina Aguilera).

Another long-delayed release is Dave Grohl's death metal side project, Probot. On the self-titled album, Grohl gets back to his drumming roots again, while various metal gods take center stage. Among them, Motörhead's Lemmy Kilmister, King Diamond, and Sepultura's Max Cavalera.

Kylie Minogue lets us read her Body Language on her new album, featuring the song "Slow," which gets remixed by the Chemical Brothers for another of this week's new releases, the "Queer Eye for the Straight Guy" soundtrack. Like the show, that album opens with the theme song "All Things (Just Keep Getting Better)" by Widelife featuring Simone Denny, and it continues with the aforementioned track by Kylie plus songs by Liz Phair, Elton John and Fischerspooner.

Kanye West boasts his status as a College Dropout, the Ruff Ryders' Drag-On has been to Hell and Back and has a new album to prove it, but Melissa Etheridge gets Lucky this week alongside the Coral's Magic and Medicine, Big Head Todd and the Monsters' Crimes of Passion, and Damageplan's New Found Power.

Out Tuesday, February 10:

  • 1208 - Turn of the Screw (Epitaph)

  • Big Head Todd and the Monsters - Crimes of Passion (Big/Sanctuary)

  • Black 47 - New York Town (Gadfly)

  • Sandra Boynton - Philadelphia Chickens (Rounder)

  • Break the Silence - Near Life Experience (Hopeless)

  • Byzantine - The Fundamental Component (Prosthetic/Razor & Tie)

  • Jeremy Camp - Carried Me: The Worship Project (BEC/Tooth & Nail)

  • Clumsy Lovers - After the Flood (Nettwerk)
  • The Coral - Magic and Medicine (Columbia)
  • Damageplan - New Found Power (Elektra)
    Read:"Damageplan Put Pantera Behind Them With New Found Power"

    Buy Now: New Found Power (Elektra)

  • Dillengers - Instro-Mania (Favored Nations)

  • Drag-On - Hell and Back (Virgin)
    Read:"Drag-On Getting Personal, Revealing Mel Smalls On New LP"
  • Einstürzende Neubauten - Perpetuum Mobile (Mute)

  • Melissa Etheridge - Lucky (Island)

  • Cesaria Evora - Club Sodade (Bluebird)

  • Tim Flannery - Kentucky Towns (PSB)

  • David Guetta - Just a Little More Love (Astralwerks)

  • Horrorpops - Hell Yeah! (Hellcat)

  • Denise James - It's Not Enough to Love (Rainbow Quartz)

  • Mason Jennings - Use Your Voice (Bar/None)
  • Norah Jones - Feels Like Home (Blue Note)
    Read:"Norah Jones Returns Home With New Album"
    Buy Now: Feels Like Home (Blue Note)

  • Junkie XL - Radio JXL: A Broadcast From the Computer Hell Cabin (Koch)

  • Lucy Kaplansky - The Red Thread (Red House)
  • Keb' Mo' - Keep It Simple (Epic)

  • Jeff Kelly - From the Swan in the Hallway (Hidden Agenda)

  • Courtney Love - America's Sweetheart (Virgin)
    Read: "Courtney Love Album Preview: America's Sweetheart Takes On Male Rock Pantheon"
    Buy Now: America's Sweetheart (Virgin)

  • Ralphie May - Just Correct (DreamWorks)
  • Robert Miles & Trilok Gurtu - Miles_Gurtu (Shakti)

  • Kylie Minogue - Body Language (Capitol)

    Buy Now: Body Language (Capitol)

  • Monsieur Dodo - Monsieur Dodo (Sunswept)
  • Willie Heath Neal - Live from Somewhere Unknown (Catamount)

  • Old Crow Medicine Show - O.C.M.S. (Nettwerk)
  • Omar & the Howlers - Boogie Man (Ruf)
  • Carl Palmer - Working Live - Vol. 1 (Sanctuary)
  • Pico Vs. Island Trees - Just Wait (Deep South)
  • Pitch Black - Pitch Black Law (Motown)
  • Probot - Probot (Southern Lord)

    Read:"Dave Grohl Preps A 'Death Metal Supernatural' With Probot"

  • Aaron Sprinkle - Lackluster (Tooth & Nail)
  • Subhumans - Live in a Dive (Fat Wreck Chords)
  • Tierney Sutton - Dancing in the Dark(Telarc Jazz)

  • Takashi - Storm Zone (Blue Note)

  • Randy Thompson - That's Not Me (Jackpot/Leaps)

  • Thunderstone - The Burning (Nuclear Blast)
  • Valley of the Giants - Valley of the Giants (Arts & Crafts)

  • Kanye West - College Dropout (Roc-A-Fella)
    Read:"Common, John Mayer Drop In To Preview Kanye West's Dropout"

    Buy Now: College Dropout (Roc-A-Fella)

  • Various artists - Club Trance (Water Music)
  • Various artists - Hello We Are the Militia Group (Militia Group)

  • Various artists - Aubade: Lecons de Tango (Milan)

  • Various artists - "Queer Eye for the Straight Guy" soundtrack (Capitol)

  • Various artists - Thug Nation (Razor & Tie/Warner)

  • DVD: "Higher Ground: Voices of Contemporary Gospel Music" (Image Entertainment)

  • DVD: "Hip-Hop Immortals" (Image Entertainment)

  • DVD: "Street Prophetz" (Image Entertainment)

  • DVD: Steve Earle - "Just an American Boy" (Artemis)

  • DVD: Gloria Estefan - "Live and Unwrapped" (Epic)

  • DVD: Nomeansno/The Hanson Brothers - "Would We Be ... Live?" (Music Video Distributors/Punkervision)

  • DVD: The Residents - "Demons Dance Alone" (Music Video Distributors)

  • DVD: Henry Rollins - "Live at Luna Park" (Image Entertainment)

  • DVD: X-ecutioners - "Built to Scratch" (Loud)

February 17:

  • BT - Music From and Inspired by the Film "Monster" (Digital Sound)

  • Indigo Girls - All That We Let In (Sony)
  • Lambchop - Aw C'mon (Merge)

  • Lambchop - No, You C'mon (Merge)

February 24:

March 2:

  • Black Sabbath - Black Box: The Complete Original Black Sabbath 1970-78 (Rhino)

  • Cee-Lo - Cee-Lo Green Is the Soul Machine (Arista)

  • The Get Up Kids - Guilt Show (Vagrant)
  • Hootie and the Blowfish - The Best of Hootie and the Blowfish 1993-2003 (Atlantic)

March 30:

April 6:

  • Rahzel - Rahzel's Greatest Knockouts (Readyrock)