New Releases: Lil' Romeo, Dashboard Confessional, Tyrese, 'Gangs Of New York' Soundtrack, Lil' Flip, Prince & More

As the year winds down so does the new-releases list, but there's still some notable albums to check for.

First up, Dashboard Confessional's MTV Unplugged disc. The emo poster boy opens with "Swiss Army Romance" and hits "The Good Fight" and "Screaming Infidelities" while the live audience sings along until the very end.

Now for something a lil' different.

Self-proclaimed mini-rappers Lil' Romeo and Lil' Flip unveil their new material, Game Time and The Leprechaun, respectively.

Meanwhile, Prince asks fans to spend One Night Alone with him, and the Stitches boast 12 Imaginary Inches.

As for seeing the rest of this week's releases? Like the title of Tyrese's new LP says, I Wanna Go There.

Out Tuesday, December 17:

  • Alibert - Alibert (Disky)

  • AMG - Greatest Humps Vol. 1 (Lightyear)

  • Blondie - Beautiful: The Remix Album (Disky)

  • Brown Power - Bad Blood (Brown Power)

  • Dare - Belief (Legen)

  • Dashboard Confessional - MTV Unplugged 2.0 (Vagrant)

    Buy Now: MTV Unplugged 2.0 (Vagrant)

  • Disco & Vibe - The Album (Wicked)

  • Great White - Thank You Goodnight (Knight)

  • Lil' Flip - The Leprechaun (Columbia)

    Buy Now: The Leprechaun (Columbia)

  • Lil' Romeo - Game Time (New No Limit)

    Buy Now: Game Time (New No Limit)

  • Little Jeans - Little Jeans (Asian Man)

  • Next - The Next Episode (J)

  • Nirvana - Interview (Chrome Dreams)

  • Prince - One Night Alone Live (NPG)

  • Retro - Back to Back (The Orchard)

  • S Club - Don't Stop Movin' (Universal)

  • The Stitches - 12 Imaginary Inches (TKO)

  • Tyrese - I Wanna Go There (J)

    Buy Now: I Wanna Go There (J)

  • The White Stripes - Maximum (Chrome Dreams)

  • Various artists - "8 Women" soundtrack (Rhino)

  • Various artists - "Gangs of New York" soundtrack (Interscope)

  • Various artists - "The September Sessions" soundtrack (Universal)

  • Various artists - The Source Presents Hip-Hop Hits Vol. 6 (Def Jam)

December 24:

December 31:

  • Various artists - "Deliver Us From Eva" soundtrack (Hollywood)

January 14:

January 21:

  • Pretty Girls Make Graves - Pretty Girls Make Graves (EP, Tiger Style)

February 11:

February 21:

  • Blu Cantrell - Bittersweet (Arista)

Check out the latest in mixtapes at Mixtape Mondays Headlines.