Paulina Rubio, Juanes Performing At VMAs Latin America

Other performers include System of a Down, Shakira, Carlos Santana, Avril Lavigne.

Paulina Rubio, Juanes, Molotov and Kinky are the latest additions to the performers at the first MTV Video Music Awards Latin America celebration.

They join a list that includes Shakira, Avril Lavigne, System of a Down, Carlos Santana and Michelle Branch, Maná, Diego Torres, Café Tacuba and others who were previously announced for the event (see "Avril Lavigne Added To VMAs Latin America Lineup").

The event is scheduled for October 24 at the Jackie Gleason Theater in Miami Beach and will be hosted by Argentine TV and radio celebrity Mario Pergolini and Mexican actor Diego Luna.

Presenters at the ceremony include Johnny Knoxville and other "Jackass" cast members, Nick Carter of Backstreet Boys, Iggy Pop, Andrea Echeverri and Héctor Buitrago of Aterciopelados, Jorge Gonzalez of Los Prisioneros, Enrique Bunbury and Anastasia.

Shakira, Juanes and Diego Torres, who have each received five nominations, are the favorites to clean up most of the major awards (see "Shakira, Juanes Lead Nominee Pack For MTV VMAs Latin America".

The MTV Video Music Awards Latin America will be broadcast live on MTV Latin America and MTV2 at 9 p.m. ET on October 24. A taped replay will air on MTV November 1 at 8 p.m. PT/ET.

Catch all the sizzlin', star-packed VMA action direct from Miami on August 28. MTV News' preshow kicks things off at 6:00 p.m. ET/PT, followed by the big show at 8 p.m.

Vote for the Viewer's Choice Award, see a timeline of MTV Video Music Awards history, and more at our VMA web site.

Check out red carpet highlights, backstage reports, and all our VMA news in the VMA News archive.