Nelly Furtado, Big Daddy Kane On New Jurassic 5 Album

Power in Numbers, featuring 'What's Golden,' hits stores October 8.

The four rappers and two DJs in Jurassic 5 recruited some additional support

to record their second full-length, aptly titled Power in Numbers.

Nelly Furtado and Big Daddy Kane provide guest vocals, while Sledge, Omas

and Juju helped the West Coast group with production, according to the

group's Interscope Records spokesperson.

Due October 8, the record is a salute to old-school hip-hip, similar to

2000's Quality Control, which has sold 387,000 copies in the U.S.,

according to SoundScan (see "Jurassic 5

Bring 'Control' To The Overground").

Jurassic 5 are offering a taste of Power in Numbers' first single,

"What's Golden," on their

TARGET="_blank">Web site. The video for the track, directed by Logan (No

Doubt, Chris Isaak), was shot two weeks ago and is expected to debut in late


After spending the summer on the Smokin' Grooves tour, which wrapped Monday

(see "Outkast, Roots, Lauryn Hill Close

Out Smokin' Grooves Tour"), the group will headline a club tour this


Power in Numbers track list, according to Interscope:

  • "This Is"

  • "Freedom"

  • "If You Only Know"

  • "Break"

  • "React"

  • "A Day at the Races" f/ Big Daddy Kane

  • "Remember Her Name"

  • "What's Golden"

  • "Thin Line" f/ Nelly Furtado

  • "After School Special"

  • "High Fidelity"

  • "Sum of Us"

  • "DDT"

  • "One of Them"

  • "Hey"

  • "I Am Somebody"

  • "Acetate Prophets"