3 Doors Down, Sum41, Green Day On 'Pie 2' Soundtrack

Album also includes songs from Alien Ant Farm, American Hi-Fi, Uncle Kracker.

This one time, at band camp, 3 Doors Down shot a video for the song "Be Like That," the first single from the "American Pie 2" soundtrack.

The Mississippi band is scheduled to shoot the clip this week in London, according to its management, and the video is expected to include some members of the "American Pie 2" cast as well as a setting that nods to the recurring "one time, at band camp ..." joke in the original movie.

The "American Pie 2" soundtrack, due July 24, will also include new songs from several other rock acts, according to music supervisor Gary Jones, who put together the soundtrack along with director J.B. Rogers (see "3 Doors Down Get Taste Of 'American Pie'").

American Hi-Fi contributed "Vertigo," Uncle Kracker recorded the uptempo party track "(I'm Gonna) Split This Room in Half" and Alien Ant Farm laid down "Good for a Woman."

Green Day contributed the hard-to-find B-side "Scumbag," while Blink-182 lent the album track "Everytime I Look for You."

Sum41's pop-punk-meets-hip-hop hit "Fat Lip" is expected to be re-released as the album's second single, Jones said.

The first single, the ballad "Be Like That," was last week's most-added song on numerous radio formats, according to Republic/Universal Records, which is releasing the soundtrack album.

"[The soundtrack is] a reflection of where I think music is. It's a mixture of songs that fit the film and giving opportunities to younger bands that I think will be saying something," Jones said. "It's not about getting every great band to turn over their B-sides — this is a thought-out process."

The film, which hits theaters August 10, will revisit the lives and relationships of the original movie's characters when they return home for the summer after their first year of college.

"American Pie 2" track listing:

  • Blink-182 - "Everytime I Look for You"

  • Green Day - "Scumbag"

  • Left Front Tire - "Bring You Down"

  • American Hi-Fi - "Vertigo"

  • Uncle Kracker - "(I'm Gonna) Split This Room in Half"

  • 3 Doors Down - "Be Like That"

  • Alien Ant Farm - "Good for a Woman"

  • Angela Ammons - "Always Getting Over You"

  • Jettingham - "Cheating"

  • Flying Blind - "She Only Likes Me When I'm High"

  • Fenix*TX - "Phoebe Cates"

  • Lucia - "I Will"

  • Sum41 - "Fat Lip"

  • Oleander - "Halo"

  • The Exit - "Susan"