Rob Zombie, Filter Rarities On 'Valentine' Soundtrack

Album, due January 30, also features previously released tracks by Marilyn Manson, Orgy.

Rarities from Rob Zombie, Static-X and Filter are just a few of the tracks that will appear on the soundtrack to the upcoming flick "Valentine," according to a spokesperson for Warner Bros. Records, which will release the album on January 30.

Zombie's "Superbeast (Porno Holocaust Mix)," Static-X's "Love Dump (Mephisto Odyssey's Voodoo Dub)" and Filter's "Take a Picture (Hybrid Mix)" are remixes of the original versions found on the artists' studio albums, giving Music From the Motion Picture Valentine a predominately tough-techno touch. BT's "Smartbomb (BT's Mix)" and Amanda Ghost's "Filthy Mind" further fuel the album's spooky dance groove, with looping riffs atop pulsating backbeats.

The soundtrack also features previously released songs by Marilyn Manson, the Deftones and Orgy, whose "Opticon," from their second album, Vapor Transmission, will serve as the soundtrack's debut single, set to surface at radio January 9. All the songs on the soundtrack will appear in the film, except "Son Song," a collaborative effort of Soulfly and Sean Lennon.

The film, directed by Jamie Blanks ("Urban Legend"), stars David Boreanaz (TV's "Angel") as a dorky college freshman who is humiliated by the school's ruling class of popular girls and later seeks revenge. "Valentine" hits theaters on February 2.

Track listing for the "Valentine" soundtrack:

  • Rob Zombie — "Superbeast (Porno Holocaust Mix)"

  • Disturbed — "God of the Mind"

  • Static-X — "Love Dump (Mephisto Odyssey's Voodoo Mix)"

  • Linkin Park — "Pushing Me Away"

  • Deftones — "Rx Queen"

  • Orgy — "Opticon"

  • Marilyn Manson — "Valentine's Day"

  • Amanda Ghost — "Filthy Mind"

  • Professional Murder Music — "Fall Again"

  • BT — "Smartbomb (BT's Mix)"

  • Soulfly with Sean Lennon — "Son Song"

  • Filter — "Take a Picture (Hybrid Mix)"

  • Snake River Conspiracy — "Breed"

  • Beautiful Creatures — "I Am"