A Tribe Called Quest To Release "Anthology"

As the former members of A Tribe Called Quest look ahead to their post-ATCQ careers, their former label, Jive Records, will be looking back this month, when "Anthology" is released.

The collection, due in stores on October 26, will include many of the band's most well known songs, including "Check The Rhyme," "Bonita Applebum," "Scenario," "Award Tour," "Hot Sex," "Oh My God" and others. Also included will be Tribe leader Q-Tip's first solo hit, "Vivrant Thing," originally released earlier this year on the "Violator: The Album" compilation (see "Q-Tip, L.L. Cool J, Busta Rhymes, Missy Elliott Down For 'Violator' Compilation").

Looking ahead, Q-Tip is working on his debut solo album, as well as on a movie, "Prison Song," which he co-wrote and will co-star in (see "Q-Tip Talks New Solo Sound; Eyes Collaborations With Beastie Boys, Radiohead, Eve" and "Q-Tip

Set To Star In 'Prison Song' With Mary J. Blige, Fat Joe, Elvis Costello").

Meanwhile, the other ex-Tribe members haven't been resting on their laurels since the band split up last year: Phife has recently recorded a solo single, and Ali Shaheed Muhammad is involved in a group project called Lucy Pearl with Raphael Saadiq, formerly of Tony! Toni! Tone! and former En Vogue member Dawn Robinson (see "Dawn Robinson, Saadiq, Ali Shaheed Join Forces; Phife Records Solo Single").