New Rollins Band LP Features Appearances From MC5, Thin Lizzy Guitarists

After a brief musical hiatus, Henry Rollins has set a February 15 release date for "Get Some Go Again," the new album from his refurbished Rollins Band.

In addition to the new Rollins Band, comprised of guitarist Jim Wilson, bassist Marcus Blake, and drummer Jason Mackenroth, "Get Some Go Again" also features guest appearances by former Thin Lizzy guitarist Scott Gorham and ex-MC5 axeman Wayne Kramer.

Gorham adds a few licks onto the Rollins Band's cover of Thin Lizzy's "Are You Ready," while Kramer appears on a pair of new tracks, "Hotter and Hotter" and "L.A. Money Train."

As we previously reported, Rollins recorded "Get Some Go Again" earlier this year with the L.A. band Mother Superior, which he drafted into becoming the new Rollins Band (see "Henry Rollins Recasts Rollins Band For New Album, Preview Tour").

Rollins is currently overseas and will return to the U.S. for a six-night spoken word stand at the

Westbeth Theatre in New York City from December 7-12.

-- David Basham