JD Enlists Nas, Monica, Da Brat For "Big Momma"

Atlanta mega-producer Jermaine Dupri has teamed up with Nas, Monica, Destiny's Child, and Da Brat to record new songs for the soundtrack album to "Big Momma's House," the upcoming Martin Lawrence film.

Other hip-hop stars contributing to the JD-helmed record include Blaque, Kurupt, Missy Elliott, Jagged Edge, Chante Moore, Xscape, Lil Jon, and R.O.C., among others.

The first single from "Big Momma's House" will be JD's "I've Got To Have It," featuring guest spots from Nas and Monica. Former Xscape singer Kandi Burruss steps to the forefront for her first solo offering, titled "What I'm Gon' Do To You," the planned second single.

"Big Momma's House," directed by Raja Gosnell ("Never Been Kissed"), follows the cross-dressing adventures an undercover cop, portrayed by Lawrence, who is sent to Georgia to protect a single mother and her son. While there, he adopts the identity of a Southern grandmother known as "Big Momma."

The movie "Big Momma's

House" is due to hit screens on June 2, while the accompanying soundtrack will be issued via Dupri's So So Def label on May 30.

The track listing for the "Big Momma's House" album:

  • Da Brat featuring Jermaine Dupri & Missy Elliott - "That's What I'm Looking For" (Mr. Dupri Remix)
  • JD and Nas featuring Monica - "I've Got To Have It"
  • Kandi - "What I'm Gon' Do To You"
  • Lil Bow Wow featuring Xscape - "Bounce With Me"
  • Jagged Edge and Blaque featuring R.O.C. - "You Can Always Go"
  • R.O.C., Kurupt, and Phats - "Radio"
  • Da Brat and Vita featuring Destiny's Child - "Big Momma's Theme"
  • LaTocha Scott and Chante Moore - "Treated Like Her"
  • Lil Jon and The Eastside Boyz - "I Like Dem"
  • Devin - "I Want To Kiss You"
  • Marc Nelson - "Love's Not Love"
  • Lil Jon and The Eastside Boyz - "Ooh Big Momma"
  • Jessica - "Get Up"
  • Jermaine Dupri and Nas featuring Monica - "I Still Got To Have It"