Blondie To Cap Off Reunion Tour With Live Album

Less than a year after the revived New Wavers in Blondie returned with a new studio album, "No Exit," the group has announced plans to release a live album of material culled from its 1999 world tour.

Due out on November 23, the "Blondie Live" concert LP will feature 19 songs recorded on various legs of the reunion outing, including such classic hits as "Heart of Glass," "Rapture," "The Tide Is High," and "One Way or Another."

The live disc will also feature a special live version of "No Exit," with guest vocals from rappers Coolio and members of Mobb Deep and the Wu-Tang Clan.

While "Blondie Live" is being billed as the band's "first authorized live album," is it certainly not its first foray into concert LPs, as MCA issued a now out-of-print "Live!" Blondie album back in 1988.

Capitol Records also issued a limited edition "Picture This Live" Blondie compilation in 1997 as part of the celebration surrounding EMI's 100th birthday.

Blondie wrapped

up its summer North American tour earlier this month, but will head to Foxboro Stadium in Foxboro, Massachusetts on October 10 to play a special gig with Sugar Ray, Luscious Jackson, Fastball, and Sixpence None the Richer, among others.

The track listing for "Blondie Live:"

  • "Dreaming"
  • "Hangin' on the Telephone"
  • "Rapture"
  • "Heart of Glass"
  • "Shayla"
  • "Union City Blues"
  • "Call Me"
  • "Atomic"
  • "Sunday Girl"
  • "Maria"
  • "The Tide is High"
  • "One Way or Another"
  • "Rip Her to Shreds"
  • "In the Flesh"
  • "X Offender"
  • "Boom Boom"
  • "Screaming Skin"
  • "Forgive and Forget"
  • "No Exit (Loud Records All-Stars)"