Lana Del Rey To Re-Release 'Born To Die' With 7 New Songs

By James Dinh

Contrary to earlier reports, Lana Del Rey isn’t planning on releasing a new album anytime soon, but the pop siren is still treating her growing fan base to some new music. While chatting with Australian radio station NovaFM, Rey revealed that she’s dropping a repackage of her major-label debut, Born To Die, in November with seven brand-new songs.

"It's not a new album; it's more like an afterthought," she explained to host Tim Blackwell. "It’s the ‘Paradise Edition’ of Born To Die. It’s, like, seven new songs that kind of put a period on the statement I was finishing when I was making the record."

Describing the re-release as nothing short of “beautiful,” the H&M spokeswoman said her writing grind continues even on the road. "I’ve been writing slowly for the last seven months since I finished the record," she continued. Here’s to hoping “I Sing The Body Electric” makes the final tracklist!

News of the "Paradise Edition" of the LP is yet another goodie that the songstress has spoiled her fans with in recent weeks. Even though we're still pressing re-play on the singer’s A$AP Rocky-featured clip for “National Anthem,” Lana pushed forward with her classic Hollywood-styled video trend by unveiling the visual for “Summertime Sadness” late last week. Featuring a cameo by actress/model Jamie King, it's hard not to love a video about a twisted lesbian love affair that ends in suicide? Sure, it’s a bit morbid, but as Lana says, "We we’re born to die."

Get More: Music News

Are you excited for the "Paradise Edition" of "Born To Die"? Let us know in the comments below.