728x90 DART richIframeInline(S). pagename: spankinnewmusic








Spankin' New Music Week airs on MTV Nov 8 - Nov 12

It's that time of year again--not the holidays, but better, Spankin' New Music Week. Keep your eyes glued to the screen for the freshest new videos, plus visits from the big kahunas of music, TV and film. For our fourth annual lineup, Destiny's Child, Simple Plan, Chingy, Lil' Jon and the East Side Boyz, Gwen Stefani and more dazzle TRL. Plus look out for specials on Omarion, Jay-Z and Linkin Park, Eminem and Nirvana. Dig in, 'cause this is the only kind of spankin' that won't sting your ass.


TRL
Monday - Friday, 5:00 p.m. (ET) / 4:00 p.m. (CT)

TRL is bringing you one of the hottest weeks of live music yet, check out who is stopping by:

Monday, 11/8:
  Destiny's Child (performing)
  Salma Hayek

Tuesday, 11/9:
  Simple Plan (performing)
  Chingy (performing)
  Ashanti
  Ja Rule
  Tom Hanks

Wednesday, 11/10:
  Fabolous (performing)
  Omarion
  blink-182

Thursday, 11/11:
  Lil' Jon and The East Side Boyz (performing)
  Ryan Cabrera

Friday, 11/12:
  Gwen Stefani (performing)
  Ludacris

  TRL Main

Direct Effect
Monday - Thursday, 7:00 p.m. (ET) / 6:00 p.m. (CT)
On MTV2 Monday - Friday, 11:00 p.m. (ET) / 10:00 p.m. (CT)

Clue and La La will have some all star hip-hop artists popping by for Spankin' New, so don't miss out. Check out who's scheduled to appear:

  Ja Rule
  Jadakiss
  N.O.R.E
  Nina Sky
  Nas
  Fabolous
  Lloyd Banks

  Direct Effect Main

MTV Hits
Tuesday - Thursday, 10:00 a.m. (ET) / 9:00 a.m. (CT)

MTV Hits will be bringing you their own brand of Spankin' New-ness. Don't miss it!

  MTV Hits Main
Diary: Omarion
Premieres Monday, 6:00 p.m. (ET) / 5:00 p.m. (CT)

Diary emerges as the first ever invitation into the life of an artist, narrated first-hand, directly into the camera. Check out this brand Spankin' New edition with Omarion--up close and personal.

  Diary Main
Spankin' New DVD: Simple Plan
Premieres Tuesday, 6:00 p.m. (ET) / 5:00 p.m. (CT)

The flipside of the new Simple Plan CD Still Not Getting Any... is a DVD which includes photos, lyrics, bonus goodies and the kicker: 20 minutes of exclusive making-the-album footage. Don't miss this half hour show all about this Spankin' New release.

  DVD Preview: Simple Plan
MTV Ultimate Mash-Ups: Jay-Z vs. Linkin Park
Premieres Wednesday, 10:30 p.m. (ET) / 9:30 p.m. (CT)

Jay-Z links up with Linkin Park in this Spankin' new half hour, so Spankin' New, in fact, that it's an MTV first! Jay-Z jammed with Linkin Park at West Hollywood's Roxy Theatre, and MTV was there to witness and record. Also, don't miss MTV.com's video premiere of one of the mash-ups, Linkin Park's "Numb" with Jay-Z's "Encore."

  Video Premiere: Numb/Encore
Christina Aguilera: Stripped-Live in the UK
Premieres Thursday, 6:00 p.m. (ET) / 5:00 p.m. (CT)

MTV devotes a half hour to the pop star and her new DVD, Stripped-Live in the UK. If you thought she looked good in Nelly's "Tilt Ya Head Back," you ain't seen nothin' yet!
Shady National Convention
Premieres Saturday, 1:00 p.m. (ET) / 12 noon (CT)

Watch Slim Shady himself buck the system and hold his own convention. You'll find yourself acting like one of the animated characters of his latest controversial video, “Mosh,” even though you'll be rapt in front of your TV.

  The Leak: Eminem

Discover and Download
Premieres Monday 11/8, 9:00 p.m. (ET) / 8:00 p.m. (CT)

MTV, MTV2, MTV.com are bringing you a Spankin' New edition of Discover and Download--the new show where you can check out hot-ass new bands tearing up the MTV studios, then snag free audio downloads right here. Check out these bands performing on the show:

  My Chemical Romance
  Game
  The Libertines

  Discover and Download Main
Spankin' New DVD: Yellowcard
Premieres Monday, 9:30 p.m. (ET) / 8:30 p.m. (CT)

Tune in to this half hour show dedicated to Yellowcard and their Spankin' New DVD Beyond Ocean Avenue.

  DVD Preview: Yellowcard
Spankin' New DVD: Evanescence
Premieres Tuesday, 12:00 a.m. (ET) / 11:00 p.m. (CT)

Evanescence have been hitting the road, jack, and their new double disc DVD/CD captures one of their I-wish-I-was-there-in-the-flesh live performances. Their new DVD's called anywhere but home, but home is just where you'll want to be to get the scoop on this Spankin' New release.

  Video Premiere: My Immortal (live)
  DVD Preview: Evanescence
New Found Glory Makes A Video
Premieres Tuesday, 12:30 a.m. (ET) / 11:30 p.m. (CT)

Touring with Green Day has been "a dream come true" for the pop-punk favorites, but the band still found time to let MTV2 film them making a video. Check out this special Spankin' New half hour on the band for some serious New Found Glory.

  Video Premiere: I Don't Wanna Know
Spankin' New DVD: Hoobastank
Premieres Wednesday, 12:00 a.m. (ET) / 11:00 p.m. (CT)

Hoobastank do more than "let it out," courtesy of MTV2 in this half hour devoted to their Spankin' New DVD, called (you guessed it), Let It Out.

  DVD Preview: Hoobastank
Story Of The Year Makes A Video
Premieres Wednesday, 12:30 a.m. (ET) / 11:30 p.m. (CT)

Story of the Year complete another chapter in their rise to stardom in this Spankin' New program that chronicles the making of their latest music video.

Spankin' New DVD: Chingy
Premieres Wednesday, 9:00 p.m. (ET) / 8:00 p.m. (CT)

This balla baby is doing more than Leaking his new album on MTV.com--he's letting MTV2 blow up his new DVD. Don't miss this half hour on one of Chingy's new releases.

  The Leak: Chingy
Akon Makes A Video
Premieres Wednesday, 9:30 p.m. (ET) / 8:30 p.m. (CT)

You'll wanna stay locked up with Akon for this half hour, showing what went into the making of his latest video. MTV and MTV2 are your passes to everything Spankin' New.

  Video Premiere: Ghetto
Spankin' New DVD: Simple Plan
Premieres Thursday, 12:00 a.m. (ET) / 11:00 p.m. (CT)

Not only are Simple Plan crashing TRL on Tuesday of Spankin' New Music Week, but they're also unveiling their Still Not Getting Any... DVD. Chock full of behind-the-scenes footage and live cuts, you'll want to make it your plan to check out this half hour of Spankin' New programming.

  DVD Preview: Simple Plan
Spankin' New Music Week '04: The Used
Premieres Thursday, 12:30 a.m. (ET) / 11:30 p.m. (CT)

This Spankin' New show is all about the fairly new but anything but inexperienced rock outfit, The Used. A whole half hour, The Used, on MTV2. Don't miss it.

  DVD Preview: The Used
Spankin' New DVD: White Stripes
Premieres Thursday, 9:00 p.m. (ET) / 8:00 p.m. (CT)

Jack and Meg give fans more music to drool over with their new DVD The White Stripes Under Blackpool Lights. Thirty minutes of details from this Spankin' New DVD, brought to you by MTV2.

  DVD Preview: The White Stripes
Spankin' New DVD: New Found Glory
Premieres Thursday, 9:30 p.m. (ET) / 8:30 p.m. (CT)

This half hour finds the boys of New Found Glory...in London? Live, in fact, as featured on their new DVD, This Disaster: Live in London.

  DVD Preview: New Found Glory
Spankin' New DVD: Nirvana
Premieres Friday, 7:30 p.m. (ET) / 6:30 p.m. (CT)

The much-anticipated boxed set from Nirvana, With the Lights Out, is hitting stores this November. Even Courtney couldn't keep the boys from releasing three CDs and a bonus DVD featuring early clips as well as a never-before-released version of "In Bloom." You won't want to miss this half hour on the seminal band that changed the face of music.

  DVD Preview: Nirvana

120x600 DART richInline(S). pagename: spankinnewmusic

     


© 2007 MTV NETWORKS. © AND TM MTV NETWORKS. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. TERMS OF USE, USER CONTENT SUBMISSION AGREEMENTCOPYRIGHT POLICY  and  PRIVACY STATEMENT/YOUR CA PRIVACY RIGHTADVERTISING OPPORTUNITIES E-COMMERCE ON THIS WEBSITE IS BROUGHT TO YOU BY MTVN DIRECT INC.