News » Movies http://www.mtv.com/news/ MTV News Mon, 01 Sep 2014 01:19:14 +0000 en-US hourly 1 4 category Movies We Are In ‘Lava’ With Pixar’s Lovesick Volcano http://www.mtv.com/news/1917117/lava-pixar-uku-volcano-inside-out/ http://www.mtv.com/news/1917117/lava-pixar-uku-volcano-inside-out/#comments Sun, 31 Aug 2014 20:54:28 +0000 http://articles.mtv.com/?p=1917117 http://www.mtv.com/news/1917117/lava-pixar-uku-volcano-inside-out/feed/ 0 8 hours U.S. Moviegoers Love ‘Guardians Of The Galaxy’ …Like A Lot http://www.mtv.com/news/1917075/u-s-moviegoers-love-guardians-of-the-galaxy-like-a-lot/ http://www.mtv.com/news/1917075/u-s-moviegoers-love-guardians-of-the-galaxy-like-a-lot/#comments Sun, 31 Aug 2014 19:30:40 +0000 http://articles.mtv.com/?p=1917075 http://www.mtv.com/news/1917075/u-s-moviegoers-love-guardians-of-the-galaxy-like-a-lot/feed/ 0 10 hours Who Was The Biggest Badass Of The Summer Movie Season? http://www.mtv.com/news/1916155/summer-movie-superlatives-biggest-badass/ http://www.mtv.com/news/1916155/summer-movie-superlatives-biggest-badass/#comments Sun, 31 Aug 2014 16:00:17 +0000 http://articles.mtv.com/?p=1916155 http://www.mtv.com/news/1916155/summer-movie-superlatives-biggest-badass/feed/ 0 13 hours The Film Industry Just Had Its Worst Summer In 17 Years http://www.mtv.com/news/1916842/film-industry-worst-summer-1997-box-office/ http://www.mtv.com/news/1916842/film-industry-worst-summer-1997-box-office/#comments Sat, 30 Aug 2014 18:48:59 +0000 http://articles.mtv.com/?p=1916842 http://www.mtv.com/news/1916842/film-industry-worst-summer-1997-box-office/feed/ 0 1 day What’s The Best Movie Song Of The Summer? http://www.mtv.com/news/1916523/best-summer-movie-song/ http://www.mtv.com/news/1916523/best-summer-movie-song/#comments Sat, 30 Aug 2014 15:00:48 +0000 http://articles.mtv.com/?p=1916523 http://www.mtv.com/news/1916523/best-summer-movie-song/feed/ 0 2 days Quiz: Which 2014 Movie Is Your Summer Boyfriend? http://www.mtv.com/news/1916595/quiz-which-2014-movie-is-your-summer-boyfriend/ http://www.mtv.com/news/1916595/quiz-which-2014-movie-is-your-summer-boyfriend/#comments Fri, 29 Aug 2014 20:58:06 +0000 http://articles.mtv.com/?p=1916595 http://www.mtv.com/news/1916595/quiz-which-2014-movie-is-your-summer-boyfriend/feed/ 0 2 days Liam Neeson Would Play Ra’s al Ghul On ‘Arrow’ ‘In A Heartbeat’ http://www.mtv.com/news/1916608/liam-neeson-ras-al-ghul-arrow/ http://www.mtv.com/news/1916608/liam-neeson-ras-al-ghul-arrow/#comments Fri, 29 Aug 2014 20:41:15 +0000 http://articles.mtv.com/?p=1916608 http://www.mtv.com/news/1916608/liam-neeson-ras-al-ghul-arrow/feed/ 0 2 days Here’s What It Would Look Like If ‘The Incredibles’ Was A Christopher Nolan Movie http://www.mtv.com/news/1916441/the-incredibles-christopher-nolan-trailer/ http://www.mtv.com/news/1916441/the-incredibles-christopher-nolan-trailer/#comments Fri, 29 Aug 2014 18:30:47 +0000 http://articles.mtv.com/?p=1916441 http://www.mtv.com/news/1916441/the-incredibles-christopher-nolan-trailer/feed/ 0 2 days The 103 Greatest Quotes From ‘Ghostbusters’ http://www.mtv.com/news/1916081/103-ghostbusters-quotes/ http://www.mtv.com/news/1916081/103-ghostbusters-quotes/#comments Fri, 29 Aug 2014 17:18:43 +0000 http://articles.mtv.com/?p=1916081 http://www.mtv.com/news/1916081/103-ghostbusters-quotes/feed/ 0 3 days Pierce Brosnan’s ‘November Man’: The Reviews Are In http://www.mtv.com/news/1915891/pierce-brosnan-the-november-man-reviews/ http://www.mtv.com/news/1915891/pierce-brosnan-the-november-man-reviews/#comments Fri, 29 Aug 2014 13:31:23 +0000 http://articles.mtv.com/?p=1915891 http://www.mtv.com/news/1915891/pierce-brosnan-the-november-man-reviews/feed/ 0 3 days Jon Stewart’s Directorial Debut ‘Rosewater’ Gets Its First Trailer http://www.mtv.com/news/1915567/rosewater-jon-stewart-trailer/ http://www.mtv.com/news/1915567/rosewater-jon-stewart-trailer/#comments Thu, 28 Aug 2014 21:59:35 +0000 http://articles.mtv.com/?p=1915567 http://www.mtv.com/news/1915567/rosewater-jon-stewart-trailer/feed/ 0 3 days This Guy Made An Iron Man Costume With A 3D Printer http://www.mtv.com/news/1915452/iron-man-costume-3d-printer/ http://www.mtv.com/news/1915452/iron-man-costume-3d-printer/#comments Thu, 28 Aug 2014 20:53:36 +0000 http://articles.mtv.com/?p=1915452 http://www.mtv.com/news/1915452/iron-man-costume-3d-printer/feed/ 0 3 days Could This ‘Foxcatcher’ Trailer Get Any Creepier? http://www.mtv.com/news/1915156/foxcatcher-trailer/ http://www.mtv.com/news/1915156/foxcatcher-trailer/#comments Thu, 28 Aug 2014 17:48:12 +0000 http://articles.mtv.com/?p=1915156 http://www.mtv.com/news/1915156/foxcatcher-trailer/feed/ 0 3 days Every Harry Potter Spell, Ranked By Usefulness http://www.mtv.com/news/1914360/harry-potter-spell-ranked-by-usefulness/ http://www.mtv.com/news/1914360/harry-potter-spell-ranked-by-usefulness/#comments Thu, 28 Aug 2014 17:00:32 +0000 http://articles.mtv.com/?p=1914360 http://www.mtv.com/news/1914360/harry-potter-spell-ranked-by-usefulness/feed/ 0 4 days 9 Really Great Movie Performances By Professional Wrestlers http://www.mtv.com/news/1914979/wrestlers-in-movies/ http://www.mtv.com/news/1914979/wrestlers-in-movies/#comments Thu, 28 Aug 2014 16:40:14 +0000 http://articles.mtv.com/?p=1914979 http://www.mtv.com/news/1914979/wrestlers-in-movies/feed/ 0 4 days Martin Scorsese May Direct A Ramones Biopic http://www.mtv.com/news/1914828/ramones-biopic-martin-scorsese/ http://www.mtv.com/news/1914828/ramones-biopic-martin-scorsese/#comments Thu, 28 Aug 2014 14:47:40 +0000 http://articles.mtv.com/?p=1914828 http://www.mtv.com/news/1914828/ramones-biopic-martin-scorsese/feed/ 0 4 days Robert Downey Jr. Calls ‘Guardians Of The Galaxy’ Marvel’s Best Movie http://www.mtv.com/news/1914756/robert-downey-jr-guardians-of-the-galaxy/ http://www.mtv.com/news/1914756/robert-downey-jr-guardians-of-the-galaxy/#comments Thu, 28 Aug 2014 13:47:48 +0000 http://articles.mtv.com/?p=1914756 http://www.mtv.com/news/1914756/robert-downey-jr-guardians-of-the-galaxy/feed/ 0 4 days ‘Halloween’ Is Coming To Universal Orlando, And We’ve Got The Behind The Scenes Story http://www.mtv.com/news/1914034/halloween-universal-studios-orlando-halloween-horror-nights/ http://www.mtv.com/news/1914034/halloween-universal-studios-orlando-halloween-horror-nights/#comments Thu, 28 Aug 2014 03:00:54 +0000 http://articles.mtv.com/?p=1914034 http://www.mtv.com/news/1914034/halloween-universal-studios-orlando-halloween-horror-nights/feed/ 0 4 days 9 Disney Tree Sculptures That Will Make You Want To Start A Garden http://www.mtv.com/news/1913888/disney-topiary-tree/ http://www.mtv.com/news/1913888/disney-topiary-tree/#comments Wed, 27 Aug 2014 21:42:52 +0000 http://articles.mtv.com/?p=1913888 http://www.mtv.com/news/1913888/disney-topiary-tree/feed/ 0 4 days Soon We’ll Get To See Jennifer Lawrence And Bradley Cooper Make Out Again In ‘Serena’ http://www.mtv.com/news/1914227/jennifer-lawrence-serena-picture/ http://www.mtv.com/news/1914227/jennifer-lawrence-serena-picture/#comments Wed, 27 Aug 2014 20:16:08 +0000 http://articles.mtv.com/?p=1914227 http://www.mtv.com/news/1914227/jennifer-lawrence-serena-picture/feed/ 0 4 days ‘Avengers: Age Of Ultron’ Photos Shows Off Hawkeye’s New Look http://www.mtv.com/news/1914219/avengers-age-of-ultron-photos-hawkeye/ http://www.mtv.com/news/1914219/avengers-age-of-ultron-photos-hawkeye/#comments Wed, 27 Aug 2014 20:01:59 +0000 http://articles.mtv.com/?p=1914219 http://www.mtv.com/news/1914219/avengers-age-of-ultron-photos-hawkeye/feed/ 0 4 days These New ‘Hunger Games: Mockingjay’ Posters Are The Most Badass Yet http://www.mtv.com/news/1914104/hunger-games-mockingjay-posters/ http://www.mtv.com/news/1914104/hunger-games-mockingjay-posters/#comments Wed, 27 Aug 2014 18:09:39 +0000 http://articles.mtv.com/?p=1914104 http://www.mtv.com/news/1914104/hunger-games-mockingjay-posters/feed/ 0 4 days These Face Swaps Of Iconic Movie Couples Are Truly Horrifying http://www.mtv.com/news/1913714/movie-couples-face-swaps/ http://www.mtv.com/news/1913714/movie-couples-face-swaps/#comments Wed, 27 Aug 2014 17:00:06 +0000 http://articles.mtv.com/?p=1913714 http://www.mtv.com/news/1913714/movie-couples-face-swaps/feed/ 0 5 days Will ‘Captain America 3′ Be The End Of His Story? http://www.mtv.com/news/1914004/captain-america-3-conclusion/ http://www.mtv.com/news/1914004/captain-america-3-conclusion/#comments Wed, 27 Aug 2014 16:48:06 +0000 http://articles.mtv.com/?p=1914004 http://www.mtv.com/news/1914004/captain-america-3-conclusion/feed/ 0 5 days Oprah’s Newest Role Is Her Most Shocking Yet http://www.mtv.com/news/1913834/oprah-richard-pryor-madam/ http://www.mtv.com/news/1913834/oprah-richard-pryor-madam/#comments Wed, 27 Aug 2014 15:49:52 +0000 http://articles.mtv.com/?p=1913834 http://www.mtv.com/news/1913834/oprah-richard-pryor-madam/feed/ 0 5 days Director Allison Schulnik Crafts An ‘Eager’ Dance In New Short Film http://www.mtv.com/news/1913781/allison-schulnik-eager/ http://www.mtv.com/news/1913781/allison-schulnik-eager/#comments Wed, 27 Aug 2014 14:21:42 +0000 http://articles.mtv.com/?p=1913781 http://www.mtv.com/news/1913781/allison-schulnik-eager/feed/ 0 5 days Abigail Breslin And Arnold Schwarzenegger Are Going To Zombify Your 2015 http://www.mtv.com/news/1913644/abigail-breslin-arnold-schwarzenegger-zombie-drama-maggie/ http://www.mtv.com/news/1913644/abigail-breslin-arnold-schwarzenegger-zombie-drama-maggie/#comments Wed, 27 Aug 2014 13:29:32 +0000 http://articles.mtv.com/?p=1913644 http://www.mtv.com/news/1913644/abigail-breslin-arnold-schwarzenegger-zombie-drama-maggie/feed/ 0 5 days Alan Rickman Is So Incredibly Creepy In This 7-Minute Film http://www.mtv.com/news/1913623/alan-rickman-creepy-dust/ http://www.mtv.com/news/1913623/alan-rickman-creepy-dust/#comments Wed, 27 Aug 2014 12:09:08 +0000 http://articles.mtv.com/?p=1913623 http://www.mtv.com/news/1913623/alan-rickman-creepy-dust/feed/ 0 5 days Winter Soldier Will Play A Key Role In ‘Captain America 3′ http://www.mtv.com/news/1913366/winter-soldier-captain-america-3-role/ http://www.mtv.com/news/1913366/winter-soldier-captain-america-3-role/#comments Tue, 26 Aug 2014 21:59:39 +0000 http://articles.mtv.com/?p=1913366 http://www.mtv.com/news/1913366/winter-soldier-captain-america-3-role/feed/ 0 5 days ‘Star Wars’ Invades France In These Amazing LEGO Photos http://www.mtv.com/news/1913284/star-wars-lego-photos-france/ http://www.mtv.com/news/1913284/star-wars-lego-photos-france/#comments Tue, 26 Aug 2014 21:47:28 +0000 http://articles.mtv.com/?p=1913284 http://www.mtv.com/news/1913284/star-wars-lego-photos-france/feed/ 0 5 days