Mariah Carey and Nick Cannon might soon be working together on a top-secret project. The proud parents of Dem Babies are hooking up for a spankin'-new endeavor that will focus on family.

While the details of the venture are slim, Cannon shared that it will certainly pay homage to their year-old twins, Moroccan and Monroe.

"Yeah we actually got some stuff in development that we're working on, some animated stuff that her and I are putting together," he told MTV News. "So you'll definitely see her in that space too. Oh yeah, it's just something that we both enjoy, and even more so than that, we're both kids at heart. So we love those types of stories and fantasy/fairytale type of stuff."

Before Cannon explores fairytales with Carey, he serves as the executive producer on the forthcoming Nickelodeon flick, "Rags," a hip take on Cinderella, complete with gender role reversals. It features Nick stars Keke Palmer, Max Schneider and Drake Bell. The network chairman explains that you should expect more and more family-friendly programming influenced by his own real-life role as dad.

"I mean it's one of those things where a lot of the stuff I'm going to be doing in the near future is going to be really family-driven just because of the fact being a father and wanting to be able to provide content for my kids," he said. "So it works out really good. It makes you proud when you can have some work that your kids can go see."

In addition to "Rags" and his untitled project with Carey, Cannon just signed on to make his directorial debut with "School Dance," which will follow in the vein of "Friday" and "House Party." Variety reports it will revolve around a teen who wants to join the coolest dance clique in school, though he fears his stage fright will prevent him from passing initiation.

While it seems that Cannon is focused on making projects his kids can watch, it might be a while before Roc and Roe check out "School Dance."

What kind of project would you like to see from Mariah Carey and Nick Cannon? Leave your comment below!