Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band, Phish and the Beastie Boys have been tapped to headline the 2009 Bonnaroo Music and Arts Festival, scheduled for June 11-14 in Manchester, Tennessee.

It's the only North American festival date for Springsteen and Phish — who, according to organizers, will be playing " a full two-set performance as well as an additional late-evening set" — and a bit of a homecoming for the latter, since each member of the group has performed at the festival over its seven years (including frontman Trey Anastasio and bassist Mike Gordon sharing the stage in 2006).

Joining Bruce, Phish and the Beasties on the bill are more than 70 acts, including vets like Nine Inch Nails, Snoop Dogg, TV on the Radio, Wilco, David Byrne, Elvis Costello and Al Green; established rock acts such as the Yeah Yeah Yeahs, the Decemberists and the Mars Volta; plus much-buzzed up-and-comers like MGMT, Animal Collective, Bon Iver, the Crystal Castles and Chairlift. Oh, and don't worry, longtime 'Roo heads: Béla Fleck is playing too.

A Bonnaroo spokesperson said the final lineup will include more than 120 bands and over 20 comedians. Tickets for the 2009 fest go on sale February 7 at noon ET on the festival's Web site. General-admission tickets for the four-day festival start at $224.50, though, like other summer fests, Bonnaroo is offering a special installment plan, with sets of tickets available for five payments of $50. There's also the option to buy a Bonnaroo "Green Ticket," which helps build and maintain sustainable improvements to the festival grounds in Manchester.

The list of confirmed artists for the 2009 Bonnaroo Music and Arts Festival:

Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band
Beastie Boys
Nine Inch Nails
David Byrne
Al Green
Snoop Dogg
Elvis Costello
Erykah Badu
Paul Oakenfold
Ben Harper and Relentless7
The Mars Volta
TV on the Radio
Yeah Yeah Yeahs
Gov't Mule
Andrew Bird
Merle Haggard
The Decemberists
Girl Talk
Bon Iver
Béla Fleck & Toumani Diabate
Rodrigo y Gabriela
The Del McCoury Band
Of Montreal
Allen Toussaint
Coheed and Cambria
Booker T & the DBTs
David Grisman Quintet
Lucinda Williams
Animal Collective
Neko Case
Jenny Lewis
Robert Earl Keen
Citizen Cope
Femi Kuti and the Positive Force
The Ting Tings
Robyn Hitchcock & the Venus 3
Grace Potter and the Nocturnals
Kaki King
Grizzly Bear
King Sunny Adé Okkervil River
St. Vincent
Zac Brown Band
Raphael Saadiq
Ted Leo and the Pharmacists
Crystal Castles
Tift Merritt
Brett Dennen
Mike Farris and the Roseland Rhythm Revue
Toubab Krewe
People Under the Stairs
Alejandro Escovedo
Vieux Farka Touré Elvis Perkins in Dearland
Todd Snider
Portugal. The Man.
The SteelDrivers
The Knux
The Low Anthem
Delta Spirit
A.A. Bondy
The Lovell Sisters
Alberta Cross