Supersuckers, L7, Record For Convicted Murderers

Nashville Pussy, Tom Waits also on compilation album to benefit West Memphis Three.

A compilation album featuring unreleased tracks from such diverse acts as the Supersuckers, L7, Nashville Pussy, Tom Waits and Steve Earle will be released in June by Koch Records/Aces & Eights to benefit convicted Arkansas murderers Damien Echols, Jason Baldwin and Jessie Misskelley, known as the West Memphis Three, according to Koch spokesperson Lulu Cohen. The album also will include cuts from Tony Scalzo of Fastball, Kelly Deal, Mark Lanegan, Long Beach Dub All-Stars, Rocket From the Crypt and Zeke. They trio were convicted of murdering three 8-year-old boys in 1993 in West Memphis, Ark., but they have maintained their innocence. Filmmakers Bruce Sinofsky and Joe Berlinger first focused attention on the case with the HBO documentary "Paradise Lost" (1996). A sequel, "Revelations: Paradise Lost Revisited," will air on HBO on March 13.