Elastica To Release UK EP

Six-song release marks pop group's return after almost three-year hiatus.

British pop group Elastica will emerge from a nearly three-year hiatus Aug. 23

with a six-song UK-only EP, Elastica EP. The record comes out just before the

band's appearances at the Leeds and Reading music festivals in England on Aug. 27

and 28, respectively. The EP features a home demo from recently departed co-founder

Donna Matthews titled "Nothing Stays the Same," as well as the tracks "Miami

Nice," "How We Wrote Elastica Man" and "KB," with vocals by the Fall's

Mark E. Smith. The band's long-awaited full-length follow-up to its 1995

eponymous debut is not expected until early next year.