Mötley Crüe Reissues Planned

Mötley Crüe, Everclear, Godsmack, Lit, Moby Grape, Sonic Youth, Sleater-Kinney, Guided By Voices, They Might Be Giants...

Hard rockers Mötley Crüe will release remastered versions

of seven albums with bonus tracks on their own label, Motley Records,

next month. Also set for release is Supersonic & Demonic Relics,

a 15-track album of rarities, which will include a live version of "Dr.

Feelgood," an 11-minute industrial mix of "Hooligan's Holiday" and

unreleased demos and remastered tracks dating back to 1983, according to

a press release from the label. The "Crucial Crüe" series will

begin June 1 with re-releases of Too Fast for Love (1982),

Shout at the Devil (1983), Theatre of Pain (1985) and

Girls, Girls, Girls (1987). On June 29, the series will continue

with Dr. Feelgood (1991), Mötley Crüe (1994),

Generation Swine (1997) and the rarities album. The liner notes

for the albums will feature bandmembers reflecting on the music, including

departing drummer Tommy Lee, who recently announced he is leaving

after 18 years with the band.