Cryptic Writings Coming Soon From Megadeth

rather look at a picture of some groady old metal dudes, or these babes?

Megadeth’s new album is called Cryptic Writings (June 17). It was
recorded in Nashville. It was produced by Dann Huff of the band Giant. We are
falling asleep. Hold on, we’re gonna go get a cup of coffee…


Anyway, this is the eighth album from the band, which features
Dave Mustaine (guitar/vocals), Marty Friedman (lead guitar), Dave Ellefson
(bass) and Nick Menza (drums).

We haven’t actually heard the album yet.
And, in fact, it’s not likely that we’ll ever actually listen to it. Well,
that’s not really true. Certainly someone affiliated with ATN will listen to
it. Someone might even review it. It just won’t be Mr. Flack.

But I
digress. The song “Trust” is bolstered by a string section. “Use The Man” is an
acoustic number. “The Disintegraters” and “FFF” are full of the “monstrous
thrash” fans have come to expect, and reflect the “lightning-speed, chops-heavy
style they are so widely recognized for,” according to a press release that
most of this so-called “story” is based on. Other titles from the 12-song album
are: “Trust,” “She-Wolf,” “Vortex” and “I’ll Get Even.” Now we can get back to
watching “The Grind.”