Same Bat Station?

PJ Harvey, Nick Cave, Massive Attack all have new tracks on the

soundtrack album for the forthcoming film Batman Forever. The

album opens with U2's "Hold Me, Thrill Me, Kiss Me, Kill Me" produced

by Nellee Hooper and will be released as the first single today (June

5); it's a truly great U2 track that just makes us hunger all the

more for a new album from the boys. The other tracks on the soundtrack

are PJ Harvey's "One Time Too Many," Brandy's "Where Are You Now,"

Seal's "From A Rose," Massive Attack with Tracey Thorn performing

"The Hunter Gets Captured By The Game," Eddie Reader's "Nobody Lives

Without Love," Mazzy Star's "Tell Me Now," Offspring singing the

Damned's "Smash It Up," Nick Cave's brilliant "There Is A Light,"

Method Man's "The Rider," Michael Hutchence's "The Passenger;, The

Devlins' "Crossing The River," Sunny Day Real Estate's "8" and Flaming

Lips' "Bad Days." Director Joel Schumacher (The Lost Boys,

St. Elmo's Fire, and Flatliners) takes over from Tim

Burton, the director of the last two Batman films. Val Kilmner

will put on the cape this time, inheriting it from Michael Keaton.

Movie & TV Awards 2018