ORSo Debut Disc Due

The self-titled, experimental-rock debut album from oRSo, a group featuring members of slow-core bands Rex and Califone and ex-members of Red Red Meat, will be released Jan. 5. The 14-track album, with contributions from Phil Spirito, Brian Deck, Ben Massarella, Tim Rutili, Tim Hurley, Julie Liu and Gary Shepers, will feature the songs "Chimneys All Different," "For Lack of Better Words," "Tea Eggs," "Random Butter," "Stretch Your Money," "Rudra Vina" and "Farmer Was a Paranoid Man."