Metallica Finish Covers Album

Metallica Finish Covers Album

Heavy-rock superstars Metallica have completed recording for their upcoming

double-disc Garage Inc. (Nov. 24), which will include 11 new cover songs along

with previously released covers from Garage Days Revisited (1984) and

Garage Days Re-Revisited (1987). Along with tracks by its heavy-metal and punk

forebears, the band has also cut new takes of songs originally by heartland singer

Bob Seger, southern rockers Lynyrd Skynyrd and dark

singer/songwriter Nick Cave. The complete track listing includes: Disc

one: "Free Speech for the Dumb" (originally by Discharge), "It's Electric"

(Diamond Head), "Sabbra Cadabra" (Black Sabbath), "Turn the Page"

(Bob Seger), "Die Die My Darling" (The Misfits), "Loverman" (Nick

Cave and the Bad Seeds), a "Mercyful Fate" medley including "Evil," "Curse

of the Pharaohs," "Satan's Fall," "A Corpse," "Without Soul" and "Into the Coven,"

"Astronomy" (Blue Oyster Cult), "Whiskey in a Jar" (Thin Lizzy),

"Tuesday's Gone" (Lynyrd Skynyrd), "The More I See" (Discharge);

Disc two: "Helpless" (Diamond Head), "The Small Hours"

(Holocaust), "The Wait" (Killing Joke), "Crash Course in Brain Surgery"

(Budgie), "Last Caress/Green Hell" (The Misfits), "Am I Evil?"

(Diamond Head), "Blitzkrieg" (Blitzkrieg), "Breadfan" (Budgie),

"The Prince" (Diamond Head), "Stone Cold Crazy" (Queen), "So What"

(The Anti-Nowhere League), "Killing Time" (Sweet Savage), and four

by Motorhead: "Overkill," "Damage Case," "Stone Dead Forever" and "Too Late

Too Late."