Shawn Colvin Will Release Xmas LP

Grammy-winning singer/songwriter Shawn Colvin will release her fifth full-length album, Holiday Songs & Lullabies, on Oct. 13. A 14-song Christmas collection recorded while Colvin was eight-and-a-half-months pregnant with her daughter Caledoni-Jean, the album also will feature illustrations by Maurice Sendak from the children's book "Lullabies & Night Songs." The tracks include originals and classics such as: "In The Bleak Mid-Winter," "Christmas Time Is Here," "Now The Day Is Over," "Rocking," "Windy Nights," "All Through The Night," "Love Came Down At Christmas," "Silent Night," "All The Pretty Li'l Horses," "Little Road To Bethlehem," "Seal Lullaby," "Evening Is A Little Boy/The Night Will Never Stay," "The Christ Child's Lullaby" and "Close Your Eyes."