Getty Images

Tinashe’s New Mixtape Will Keep Us ‘Company’ Until Joyride Arrives

Get ready for 15 tracks of 🔥

It’s been 14 months since Tinashe premiered the trailer for her sophomore LP, Joyride, but after a series of false starts, delays, and one-off singles, the album has yet to see the light of day. But fear not — the R&B singer has generously decided to sate us with a warm-up of sorts: a 15-track mixtape called Nightride.

Tinashe announced the new project on Instagram today (November 3), sharing the somewhat unsettling cover art. The tracklist is a mix of previously released tunes (like “Company” and “Party Favors”) and new material. Interestingly, her summery jam “Superlove” is left off, so it looks like she may be saving that one for Joyride.

On the plus side, Tinashe says Nightride will drop at midnight tonight, so it won’t be long before we get a fresh batch of R&B slayage to pore over. The downside of this sudden shift in plans, however, is that it seems to indicate Joyride is so far off that fans need a project this big to fill the gap. And the long, winding road toward Joyride continues on.

Check out Nightride’s cover art and tracklist below.

1. "Lucid Dreaming"

2. "C’est La Vie"

3. "Sunburn"

4. "Binural Test"

5. "Sacrifices"

6. "Company"

7. "Soul Glitch"

8. "You Don’t Know Me"

9. "Spacetime"

10. "High Speed Chase"

11. "Ride of Your Life"

12. "Party Favors"

13. "You Can Stay Here Tonight"

14. "Touch Pass"

15. "Ghetto Boy”