Getty Images

Frank Ocean Drops Long-Awaited New Album Blonde


Boys and girls, don’t cry: Frank Ocean’s long-awaited new album is finally, officially here.

Less than two days after premiering his surprise visual album Endless, the enigmatic singer has delivered Blonde, the follow-up to 2012’s Channel Orange. Previously titled Boys Don’t Cry, the 17-track LP clocks in at just over an hour and kicks off with “Nikes,” the song Ocean released a NSFW video for early Saturday morning.

Blonde (which is stylized as “Blond” on the album cover) boasts an impressive roster of featured guests, including Beyoncé, Kanye West, Andre 3000, Pharrell, James Blake, and Tyler, the Creator.

Shortly after Blonde’s release, Ocean shared a note on Tumblr for his legions of patient fans, writing, “I had the time of my life making all of this. Thank you all. Especially those of you who never let me forget I had to finish. Which is basically every one of ya’ll. Haha. Love you.”

Ride the Frank Ocean wave over to Apple Music to hear Blonde in full, and listen to previews of each song below. You can also purchase the album on iTunes.