Getty Images, Getty Images

Hear Rick Ross And Skrillex’s Batshit Bonkers Suicide Squad Song

The music video will feature Jared Leto as The Joker

If there’s one thing we know about the upcoming supervillain flick Suicide Squad, it’s that Jared Leto’s Joker is going to be absolutely batshit crazy. So it’s only appropriate that Skrillex and Rick Ross have harnessed The Clown Prince of Crime’s diabolical ’tude for their Joker-centric contribution to the film’s soundtrack.

“Purple Lamborghini” — which premiered Thursday (July 21) on Zane Lowe’s Beats 1 show — is a declaration of evil; a promise to wreak havoc and have a blast while doing it. “Forgive me for my wrongs, I have just begun,” Ross warns over Skrillex’s brash, jaw-busting beat, before drawling the track’s menacing hook: “Ain’t no mercy, ain’t no mercy / Got that purple Lamborghini lurkin’.”

During the accompanying interview with Lowe, Skrillex and Ross revealed the track’s music video will feature Leto as the Joker. “Just expect cinematic gold,” Skrillex said of the vid, with Ross adding, “[Leto] came up and it just brought another type of energy to the set. He most definitely brought the Suicide Squad.”

Following the track’s premiere, Skrillex’s record label, OWSLA, shared a teaser of the video, which looks about as badass as you’d expect.

Suicide Squad: The Album arrives August 5 (the same day as the film), and features Lil Wayne, Ty Dolla $ign, Logic, X Ambassadors, and Imagine Dragons’ tag-team “Sucker for Pain,” as well as new tracks from Grimes, Twenty One Pilots, Eminem, and more.