Kate Nash, Lord Huron, More Set for O Music Awards

[caption id="attachment_77738" align="alignnone" width="640"]Photo: Kate Nash Photo courtesy of High Rise PR[/caption]

The appeal of IRL music festivals will never get old to us, but MTV's O Music Awards are taking the festival concept and bringing it to the digital space. The fourth installment of the awards will kick off the first-ever "Live Music Day Festival” on Wednesday, June 19, at 7pm with streamed, round-the-clock live sets from a host of acts including Kate Nash, Lord Huron, the Kopecky Family Band, Langhorne Slim, Atlas Genius and many more. Consider yourself lucky: There's no bathroom lines, no threat of rain and best of all, it’s free.

In conjunction with the festival, the O Music Awards will dole out awards that celebrate the best and brightest of musicians and web culture. This year's nominations include include: Bon Iver, Riff Raff, and Tyler, the Creator for Best Artist Instagram, David Bowie, DIIV, Frank Ocean and Sigur Rós for Too Much Ass for TV, Macklemore & Ryan Lewis, Angel Haze, FIDLAR and Kitty for Best Web-Born Artist, Grimes, Frank Ocean, Questlove, Ryan Adams, Solange for Must-Follow Artist on Twitter, and web-genres like seapunk, cloudrap and vaporwave for Next Big Scene.

Like past iterations of the O Music Awards, fans can drive the awards by logging on to OMusicAwards.com and voting.