Lana Del Rey, Skrillex, the Black Keys Nominated for mtvU Woodie Awards

[caption id="attachment_26363" align="alignnone" width="640"]Lana Del Rey Photo: Nicole Nodland[/caption]

mtvU's annual Woodie Awards will return to South By Southwest in Austin, Texas this March. Along with the award show, scheduled to take place on March 15, there will be a day-long music festival starting at 1pm CST. Leading the nominations this year are the Black Keys, Jay-Z and Kanye West's project the Throne, Lana Del Rey, Frank Ocean, Skrillex, Mac Miller and J.Cole. Receiving nominations in the "Breaking Woodie" category are a host of Hive favorites like tUnE-yArDs, A$AP Rocky, Kendrick Lamar, Cults, Cloud Nothings and Azealia Banks.

Over the years the Woodies has made a special note to award those musicians that are making their own unique mark on the music scene, and this year continues to deliver the same. Fans can vote for their favorite artists across all categories here.

Not going to be in Austin? A "Best of Woodies Week" special will air on March 18 on mtvU at 8pm EST/7pm CST.

Here is the complete award nomination list for the 2012 mtvU Woodie Awards:

Woodie of the Year (Artist of the Year)

The Black Keys

Foster the People

Frank Ocean

Mac Miller


J Cole

The Breaking Woodie (Best Emerging Artist)

Porter Robinson

Electric Guest

Lana Del Rey

Childish Gambino


Walk the Moon



A$AP Rocky

Iggy Azalea

Azealia Banks

The Weeknd

Fake Problems

Cloud Nothings

Charli XCX


Sleeper Agent

Machine Gun Kelly

Kendrick Lamar

Meek Mill


T. Mills

Best Video Woodie

Duck Sauce “Big Bad Wolf”

Major Lazer “Original Don”

Battles “My Machine”

M83 “Midnight City”

Best Coast “Our Deal”

Gotye “Somebody That I Used to Know”

Performing Woodie (Best Tour) 

Mac Miller

The Throne

Alabama Shakes

The Black Keys

Swedish House Mafia


EDM Effect Woodie

Avicii for “Good Feeling” (Flo Rida)

Benny Benassi for “Beautiful People” (Chris Brown feat Benny Benassi)

Calvin Harris for “We Found Love” (Rihanna feat Calvin Harris)

Flux Pavilion for “Who Gon Stop Me” (The Throne)

Martin Solveig for “Ready 2 Go” (Martin Solveig featuring Kele)

Steve Aoki & Laidback Luke for "Turbulence" (Steve Aoki & Laidback Luke featuring Lil Jon)