Listen To This Good Robot’s ‘Super Spy’ [EXCLUSIVE]

Watch: This Good Robot – Super SPY

Nerd-rockers This Good Robot paid tribute to Matt Kindt’s great series “Super Spy” with their latest track and we’ve got your exclusive first listen.

This Good Robot are:

Made up of comic book nerds, ex theater geeks and music theory snobs, This Good Robot is an 6-piece Science-Fiction/Indie-Rock band out of Long Island, NY. For fans of Doctor Who, Back to the Future and My Chemical Romance.

Their new single, “Super Spy”, is based on the short story, “Red Heiney” by Matt Kindt from his Graphic Novel, Super Spy. Pay attention, this song could save your life.

Also be sure to check out their new weekly Podcast free on iTunes, “This Good Podcast”. New episode every Thursday!

“Super Spy” is:

…52 interwoven short stories about cyanide, pen-guns, heartbreak and betrayal. Each story follows the life of a spy during World War II. Spanning the globe from Spain to France and Germany, this book takes the reader on a tour of the everyday life of the spy. From the small lies and deceptions to the larger secrets that everyone hides, Super Spy reveals the nature of espionage and how an individual can be lost and also find redemption. A children’s book is something more than it seems… a woman swims the English Channel to deliver a deadly secret… a German spy desperately seeks escape for herself and her daughter… and a spy continues to serve his country even beyond death.

You can get “Super Spy” for free on August 27th at thisgoodrobot.com.

Follow @MTVGeek on Twitter and be sure to “like” us on Facebook for the best geek news about comics, toys, gaming and more!