SDCC 2013: MTV Is Live From San Diego Comic-Con - Day 1

SDCC_2013_blog_header

enders-games

MTV is kicking things off at San Diego Comic-Con LIVE with hosts Josh Horowitz and Steven Smith and a killer lineup of some of the superest of superstars hitting the geek event of the year including a Hollywood icon with a capital ICON!

Check out the whole rundown below!

We start off with an exclusive first look at Rooster Teeth's "RWBY" plus a chat with the folks behind the series. We also have living legend (and one of my faves) BILL "Game over, man" PAXTON! We have the director of "Gravity," easily one of the craziest upcoming sci-fi flicks, Alfonso Cuarón. And we also will have a young newcomer in Hollywood named HARRISON FORD!!

Let it sink in...

Yeah...Harrison Ford is going to be on our livestream.

See the rest of our equally impressive lineup right here!

11am PT/2pm ET - "RWBY" Exclusive

11:15am PT/2:15pm ET - The "Workaholics" cast

11:30am PT/2:30pm ET - Bill Paxton!

11:45am PT/2:45pm ET - "Gravity" director Alfonso Cuarón

12:00pm PT/3pm ET - Valiant Comics featuring Robert Venditti (X-O Manowar), Joshua Dysart (Harbinger Wars, Bloodshot and HARD Corps), Christos Gage (Bloodshot and HARD Corps), James Asmus (Quantum and Woody), Matt Kindt (Bloodshot #0) and Exec Editor Warren Simons.

12:15pm PT/3:15pm ET - Matty Collector w/ Exclusive Giveaways (Masters of the Universe Stonedar and Rokkon, Atari Hot Wheels SDCC car, Batman Batusi set, Monster High Webarella SDCC Doll, Adam West Barbelt, and more!)

12:30pm PT/3:30pm ET - The "The To Do List" cast featuring Aubrey Plaza, Alia Shawkat, and others.

12:45pm PT/3:45pm ET - Superman Unchained writer and artist Scott Snyder and Jim Lee

1:30pm PT/4:40pm ET- Jeph Loeb for Marvel TV

2:00pm PT/5:00pm ET - "Ender's Game" Cast featuring Harrison Ford, Asa Butterfield, Hailee Steinfeld, and others.

2:45pm PT/5:45pm ET - The cast of "Divergent" w/ an exclusive feature!

3:30pm PT/6:30pm ET - The "Teen Wolf" Cast featuring Dylan O'Brien, Tyler Posey, and others. Plus we'll show off an exclusive sneak peek.

4:15pm PT/7:15pm ET - "Game Of Thrones'" actor John Bradley (Samwell)

4:30pm PT/7:30pm ET - Gale Anne Hurd (producer of "The Walking Dead" and so much more!)

5:00pm PT/8:00pm ET - GameTrailers takes over to bring you the coolest in video games from Comic-Con!

Plus special appearances by Stan "The Man" Lee, "Doctor Who" Matt Smith; "Uncanny Avengers" and "Captain America" writer Rick Remender, cast and crew from "Black Sails" and more!

You can also catch the full livestream on XBox Live through the GameTrailers app!

We'll be revealing so much awesome and giving away so much awesome that there might not be enough awesome for the rest of SDCC!

That's not true. There's so much awesome.

Watch all the excitement right here starting at 11am PT!

Watch: MTV's San Diego Comic-Con Live"

--

Follow @MTVGeek on Twitter and be sure to "like" us on Facebook for the best geek news about comics, toys, gaming and more! And be sure to follow @eddiewright86 for more fun!