SDCC 2013: 'RWBY' Series Premiere Sneak Peek

SDCC_2013_blog_header

RWBY Banner

by Alison H. Mayer

Want to see a sneak peek of the "RWBY" series premiere? Find out how below!

Well, if our San Diego Comic-Con interview with Kara Eberle, Kathleen Zuelch, and the RWBY cosplay gals is any indicator, "RWBY" promises a bite that only Rooster Teeth (Productions) can deliver. Don't believe us? Check out our sneak peek at the balls-out series premiere:

Watch: 'RWBY' Clip

Pretty kick ass, no? Sort of a 'pre-teen girls vs. zany cartoon-land'...something, but it's got us hooked! Want more? Check out the series premiere, airing TONIGHT on RoosterTeeth.com at 8PM ET / 7PM CT / 5PM PT, and watch for new episodes every Thursday...and be sure to keep checking in with MTV Geek to get the latest and greatest deets from Comic-Con 2013!

About the premiere, Rooster Teeth says:

Created and directed by Monty Oum, RWBY is the story of four very different girls brought together for one legendary purpose. Ruby, Weiss, Blake, and Yang are new students at Beacon Academy, a school designed to train warriors and monster-hunters. Unfortunately, monsters aren't the only threat to the citizens of Vale and before the year is over, the students of Beacon may find that homework is the least of their problems.