Vertigo Exclusive: Scott Snyder And Sean Murphy's 'The Wake'

Get ready for some strange happenings from under the Arctic Circle in Vertigo's "The Wake," by acclaimed creators Scott Snyder and Sean Murphy. The 10-issue miniseries starts in May, and here's the official synopsis straight from Vertigo:

When Marine Biologist Lee Archer is approached by the Department of Homeland Security for help with a new threat, she declines, but quickly realizes they won't take no for an answer. Soon she is plunging to the depths of the Arctic Circle to a secret, underwater oil rig where they've discovered something miraculous and terrifying…

Writer Scott Snyder and artist Sean Murphy bring their acclaimed talents to this sic-fi epic that explores the horrors of the deep, probes the origins of human history, and leaps far beyond to a frightening future.

"The Wake" #1  hits stores May 1st, and here is the exclusive reveal of the cover:

"The Wake" #1 will also feature an alternate cover by Adam Kubert.

Related Posts:

WonderAli's 'Best Stuff I Read This Week!': Hawkeye, Sixth Gun and Sandman

Vertigo Favorites 'Fables' and 'The Unwritten' To Have Crossover Event


Follow @MTVGeek on Twitter and be sure to "like" us on Facebook for the best geek news about comics, toys, gaming and more!