Batwoman, X-Men, Buffy and Kevin Keller Fight It Out For The GLAAD Awards

The 24th Annual GLAAD Media Award nominees have just been announced -- which includes the Outstanding Comic Book category. DC Comics leads the noms this year, followed by one each from Marvel, Archie, and Dark Horse:

Astonishing X-Men

by Marjorie Liu



by W. Haden Blackman, J.H. Williams III

DC Comics

Buffy the Vampire Slayer

by Andrew Chambliss, Scott Allie, Jane Espenson, Drew Z. Greenberg

Dark Horse

Earth 2

by James Robinson

DC Comics

Kevin Keller

by Dan Parent

Archie Comics

The GLAAD Media Awards recognize and honor media for their representations of the lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender community. Last year's winner was "X-Factor" by Peter David.

Who will win this year? Find out when the GLAAD Awards are announced during celebrations in New York on March 16, Los Angeles on April 20 and San Francisco on May 11.

Related Posts:

2012's Most OMG Moments In Geek #9: The Green Lanterns Of Controversy

NYCC Panel Recap: Gay Marriage in Comics - Revolutionary or a Step Backwards?


Follow @MTVGeek on Twitter and be sure to "like" us on Facebook for the best geek news about comics, toys, gaming and more!