The Metalocalypse Continues: 'Dethalbum III' and 'Metalocalypse' Season 4 DVD Details Revealed

Twelve more tracks of pure metal from the Adult Swim series are on the way in November, along with a Deluxe Edition release of the album, while "Metalocalypse" season four hits DVD and Blu-ray on October 30th.

Having suffered heavy losses at the end of season four, met their enemy head-on, and struggled to create the ultimate death metal album, all seemed bleak in Dethklok's world. But fret not! At least we finally get to enjoy the musical tie-in to season three, "Dethalbum III."

The album is being produced by series creator/real-life Dethklok frontman Brendon Small and producer Ulrich Wild who also collaborated on Small for the first two albums. The October 16th release will be both digital and on CD, along with a Deluxe CD/DVD Edition featuring a 32-minute making of documentary along with music videos (here's hoping this gets a digital release, too). November 6th will see the release of a limited vinyl pressing.

Here's the track listing:

1. I Ejaculate Fire

2. Crush the Industry

3. Andromeda

4. The Galaxy

5. Starved

6. Killstardo Abominate

7. Ghostqueen

8. Impeach God

9. Biological Warfare

10. Skyhunter

11. The Hammer

12. Rejoin

On top of which, season four, the one that prominently features Werner Herzog and John Hamm, hits DVD and Blu-ray on October 30th with the promise of over two hours of special features. Season four ended on something of a dark cliffhanger, and I'm really curious about what kind of blanks Small might fill in on the disc about what's going on with the whole conspiracy and the Church of the Black Klok.

"Metalocalypse" season four hits DVD and Blu-ray on October 30th and "Dethalbum III" comes out October 16th with a limited vinyl pressing on November 6th.

[Source: Metal Underground]