DC Comics Announces New 52 'Zero Month,' 4 New Titles

"Batman Incorporated" "Zero Month" promo art

In September, to celebrate the anniversary of their "New 52," DC Comics has announced they will have a "0 Month" -- numbering every comic in the New 52 with a #0. While DC Editor-in-Chief Bob Harras promises every issue will reveal "something surprising," they will also be stand-alone stories. Says Harras:

"Some issues will tell the origins of a character or a team, or in some case where an origin has already been told, they will fill in the blanks in terms of questions readers may have about the New 52 DC Universe."

The comics publisher also announced 4 new titles to debut in September, featuring creators and characters familiar to DC readers -- as well as some new faces!

TALON - Writer Scott Snyder with co-writer James Tynion IV. Artist: Guillem March.

Meet Calvin Rose, the only Talon to ever escape the grasp of the Court of Owls. This former assassin of the Court is trying to live a normal life...but that’s impossible when he’s being hunted by his former masters!

SWORD OF SORCERY – Writer: Christy Marx. Artist: Aaron Lopresti.

Featuring the return of Amethyst, Amy Winston leads a strange life on the road with her mother and resents it. She’s about to learn it’s all been necessary when she discovers she’s the lost princess of Gemworld—and she’s being hunted by her murderous aunt. With a back-up story written by Tony Bedard with art by Jesus Saiz,

set in a post-apocalyptic wasteland, the monstrous warrior Beowulf is charged with finding and defeating the evil Grendel.

THE PHANTOM STRANGER - Writer: Dan DiDio. Artist: Brent Anderson

Spinning out of his recent appearances in JUSTICE LEAGUE and DC’s Free Comic Book Day story, learn more about the true origin of The Phantom Stranger, his connection to the mysterious Pandora.

TEAM SEVEN - Writer: Justin Jordan. Artist: Jesus Merino

Set in the early days of DC Comics-The New 52, threads of the entire DC Universe collide. As Superman emerges, so does the world’s counter measures against him and his kind. Comprised of Dinah Lance, Amanda Waller, Steve Trevor, John Lynch, Alex Fairchild, Cole Cash, Slade Wilson are Team 7—and their story will change everything you know about DC Comics-The New 52.

Related Posts:

Exclusive Preview: Suicide Squad #10

Watch An Exclusive Extended Clip From "Superman Vs. The Elite"...With An Intro by Supes Himself!


Follow @MTVGeek on Twitter and be sure to "like" us on Facebook for the best geek news about comics, toys, gaming and more!

VMAs 2018