ThunderCats Season One Book Two Coming In June

Another batch of episodes from Cartoon Network's wildly popular ThunderCats reboot is on the way June 5th. Following the first set released back in October, Season One Book Two collects another eight episodes from the series in standard def, retailing for around $20.

More details about the disc including cover art, episodes, special features after the jump.

The following episodes are coming to this set:

1. Berbils

2. Sight Beyond Sight

3. The Forest of Magi Oar

4. Into the Astral Plane

5. Between Brothers

6. New Alliances

7. Trials of Lion-O (Part One)

8. Trials of Lion-O (Part Two)

In addition to the episodes themselves, the disc will be part of Warner Brothers' UltraViolet Digital Copy program, meaning you can stream the episodes on the go. Usually these are timed-use codes, so if you don't redeem them immediately, you're out of luck (don't be like me and have a bunch of unredeemed and useless digital copies).

Finally, here's the press release for the new set:

A betrayal. A reluctant leader. A journey like no other. A roaring return for a mighty menagerie of animation icons. Join Lion-O, Panthro, Snarf and more as Warner Bros. Home Entertainment releases ThunderCats: Season 1, Book 2 on DVD June 5, 2012. The two-disc set includes eight action-packed episodes from the second half of the acclaimed first season of ThunderCats. Starring Will Friedle, Emmanuelle Chriqui, Madeleine Hall, Satomi Kohrogi, Matthew Mercer, Eamon Pirruccello, Kevin Michael Richardson, Dee Bradley Baker, Clancy Brown, Corey Burton, Robin Atkin Downes and Larry Kenney, ThunderCats is executive produced by Sam Register with Michael Jelenic and Ethan Spaulding producing. The DVD set is priced to own at $19.97 SRP and has an order due date of May 1, 2012.

In this reimagining of the seminal series from the 1980s, the ThunderCats are back in an all-new animated series that purrs with sensational stories starring your favorite characters in a sharp new telling of the story of prince Lion-O’s ascension to the throne — and those who would thwart his destiny at any cost. Along with Lion-O, follow the adventures of Tygra, Panthro, Snarf, Cheetara, WilyKit and WilyKat. As the threats of Mumm-Ra ring in their ears, these determined Cats know what they must do: find the Book of Omens, which holds the key to their future. Using his powerful Sword of Omens to achieve “sight beyond sight,” Lion-O guides his friends across the lands, facing vicious foes and making new allies. Prowl with the ThunderCats in this all-new adventure series through outer wastelands, magical forests, other dimensions and even to the legendary temple that conceals their ancient secrets!

Related posts:

Simon Pegg To Voice Dengar in 'Star Wars: The Clone Wars' (video)

Interview: Becoming 'Super Best Friends Forever' With Lauren Faust


Discuss this story in our Movies/TV forums! Follow @MTVGeek on Twitter and be sure to "like" us on Facebook for the best geek news about comics, toys, gaming and more!