'Iron Man 3': 'Heroes Fall' Album Tracklist Revealed


by Brett White

First up, the bad news: there is a noticeable lack of AC/DC on the "Iron Man 3" soundtrack. I guess the people behind the album figured that nothing could top the show-stopping inclusion of "Shoot To Thrill" in "Marvel's the Avengers" (one of the best moments in a film comprised entirely of best moments).

The good news is that this album has a healthy mix of selections from indie rock and alternative bands, including critical darlings Passion Pit and hot band Neon Trees. Check out the full tracklist and album art below.

Heroes Fall

1. "Ready Aim Fire" – Imagine Dragons

2. "Some Kind of Joke" – AWOLNATION

3. "Some Kind of Monster" – Neon Trees

4. "American Blood" – Passion Pit

5. "No Time" – Rogue Wave

6. "One Minute More" – Capital Cities

7. "Back To The Start"– Mr Little Jeans

8. "Keep Moving" – Andrew Stockdale (of Wolfmother)

9. "Redemption" – Redlight King

10. "Big Bad Wolves" – WALK THE MOON

11. "BAD GUY" – 3OH!3

12. "Let's Go All The Way" – The Wondergirls featuring Ashley Hamilton and Robbie Williams

The official press release gives us a sneak peek at just how the songs factor into the film.

"AWOLNATION’s 'Some Kind of Joke' is featured in the film. Other songs recorded exclusively for the album include 'Big Bad Wolves' by WALK THE MOON, 'Back to the Start' by Mr Little Jeans and 'Redemption' by Redlight King."

The album lands in stores and online retailers on April 30th.

[via Comic Book Movie]

What do you think of this "Iron Man 3" update? Let us know in the comments below or hit us up on Twitter!