'Avengers' Soundtrack Includes First New Soundgarden Track In 15 Years

by Fallon Prinzivalli

Marvel Music and Hollywood Records announced today that Soundgarden has reunited to record the band's first new song in fifteen years -- "Live to Rise" -- for the upcoming "Avengers" soundtrack, "Avengers Assemble." The song is also featured in the end credits of the film.

"When the opportunity arose to write an original song for 'Marvel's The Avengers' film came our way, we thought it could be a cool match," said Soundgarden. "We are excited to release our new song 'Live To Rise,' which is also the only new song in the film."

The 14-track music compilation includes music featured in and inspired by the movie, reports SuperHeroHype.com. Other artists on the soundtrack include Papa Roach, Rise Against, Evanescence and Bush. Along with "Avengers Assemble," Marvel Music and Hollywood Records are releasing an "Avengers" original motion picture soundtrack featuring score by composer and Grammy-winner Alan Silvestri.

You can find both soundtracks in stores on May 1, but for now check out the full track listing below and listen to a clip of Soundgarden's new song, "Live to Rise."

1. Live to Rise Performed by Soundgarden

2. I'm Alive Performed by Shinedown

3. Dirt and Roses Performed by Rise Against

4. Even If I Could Performed by Papa Roach

5. Unbroken Performed by Black Veil Brides

6. Breath Performed by Scott Weiland

7. Comeback Performed by Redlight King

8. Into the Blue Performed by Bush

9. A New Way to Bleed (Photek Remix) Performed by Evanescence

10. Count Me In Performed by PUSHERJONES

11. Shoot to Trill Performed by Theory of a Deadman

12. Wherever I Go Performed by Buckcherry

13. From Out of Nowhere Performed by Five Finger Death Punch

14. Shake the Ground Performed by Cherri Bomb

The international release will include an additional track, Pistols at Dawn, performed by Kasabian.

Tell us what you think of the "Avengers" news in the comments or on Twitter!

Movie & TV Awards 2018